It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Scarlet Tangerine, Great Yarmouth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Its mee ! on 10th September, 2009

Add your review
WELL... i know the owner ;) hes my dad so yepp i was there alot lush food i know (Y) shame its closed now. but fantastic while it lasted

Date visited: every week

Review by john johnson on 10th August, 2008

Add your review
People of Great Yarmouth WAKE UP!!!! forget the rest of the dross - and that is what it is CHECK OUT THE SCARLET TANGERINE - fantastic food, great laid back atmosphere - Great music all that and its fun, Steve and Jo are great hosts with a lively patter and the odd joke thrown in. Give it a go guys you'll be amazed - fresh food cooked to order!!! WKD PS it has a car park - big and free!!!

Date visited: 6/8/08

Review by John Citizen on 27th April, 2008

Add your review
Sometimes life throws a googly and catches you by surprise, all the way from cosmopolitan Cambridge to the seaside resort of Great Yarmouth - where to eat? there seems to be a plethora of Greek food, kebab shops and the choice seemed destined to be an Indian - a safe bet normally. we found a listing in the Broads Authority guide for a restaurant called the Scarlet Tangerine -WOW!!! everything was perfect friendly management, fantastic food, atmosphere and music - certainly worthy of comment, highly recommended and worthy of central Cambridge. John and Hayley Citizen

Date visited: 26/4/08

Review by Ben Handford on 11th December, 2007

Add your review
Wow what a find! I took my wife and parents out for dinner for a special occassion and was delighted by the friendly service and the fresh tasty food was the best Mexican I've had. The spicy mushrooms for starters were really something special. Great staff were attentive but not intrusive! At last Great Yarmouth has a Mexican restraunt to be proud of 10/10 shows Pedro's how Mexican food can taste when the ingredients are fresh!!

Date visited: 08/12/2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The silliest woman can manage a clever man; but it needs a very clever woman to manage a fool. - Rudyard Kipling
More Quotes

On this day:
Liberation of Orkneys & Shetlands - 1472
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages