Churchill

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Churchill Inn, Ambleside

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 15th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Clean & tidy, central location, friendly and helpfull staff, nice breakfast!!! Bad Points: Small carpark, narrow entrance, a tad expensive, not what I would call a superior room, small room, bathroom very small, shower more of a drizzle, would expect a bath at that price, noisey beer cooler below window.

Date visited: 2009-09-15

Review by Anonymous on 15th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Clean & tidy, central location, friendly and helpfull staff, nice breakfast!!! Bad Points: Small carpark, narrow entrance, a tad expensive, not what I would call a superior room, small room, bathroom very small, shower more of a drizzle, would expect a bath at that price, noisey beer cooler below window.

Date visited: 2009-09-15

Review by Eileen on 4th March, 2008

Add your review
You can't fault the location, although it is overtaken with tourists/tourist attractions. However, the room left more to be desired. The website said it was a superior room, but this was misleading. It was very small, and rather unclean, e.g hadn't been hoovered, coffee mugs were dirty. It was also basically a room above a pub, not a hotel,eg there was no fixed recptionist etc. Furthermore, we had to pay up front, as opposeed to when we left. The customer service wasn't great and the smoking area for the pub is right by some of the rooms so the smell isn't great. The breakkfast wasn't fantastic, and you onlly had a 30minute slot in the morning in which breakfast was served. I wouldn't recommend this place. It was well over priced.

Date visited: February 08

Review by Anonymous on 3rd September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: everything,the room,the service,the freindly people,and staff. Bad Points: carnt say i disliked anything General Review: i have stayed in the churchill before and thats why we choosed to stay there again.the service,the rooms the people and staff where wonderful.

Date visited: 2006-09-03

Review by brian, whitley bay on 28th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: hotel staff and accommodation very good we very much enjoyed our stay General Review: hotel well placed in the town food and drink very good rooms top rate and staff very friendly and helpful overall we had a very good time

Date visited: 2006-08-28

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
For all right judgment of any man or things it is useful, nay, essential, to see his good qualities before pronouncing on his bad. - Thomas Carlyle
More Quotes

On this day:
Stirling Castle Falls to Edward I - 1304, Euston opens as 1st London Station - 1837, FA Cup is formed - 1871, Bothamís Greatest Ashes Day - 1981
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages