Crowne

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Chester, Chester

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anne on 13th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Attentiveness of restaurant staff. Bad Points: The deal included evening meal but about half the menu had additional costs. General review: Very good staff Clean roof but a little small and poor view

Date visited: 2008-03-13

Review by judith, Grimsby on 21st August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: EVERYTHING AVAILABLE TO HAND CLEAN COMFORTABLE PLENTY OF INFORMATION Bad Points: EVERYTHING WAS GREAT General Review: THE ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT WAS THE BREAKFAST ALTHOUGH THERE WAS EVERYTHING THAT ANYONE COULD WANT THE HOT ENGLISH WAS LET DOWN BY BEING KEPT ON THE HOTPLATE TO LONG SO IT BECAME OVERCOOKED

Date visited: 2006-08-21

Review by brian, bolton on 8th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: the bedroom was bright, clean and spacious. the facilities were first class and the hotel had everything that we could want. there was even the opportunity to obtain, at no extra cost, any small items that you may have forgotten, such as your toothbrush. Bad Points: there was nothing to dislike. General Review: our stay was enjoyable and the staff were extremely helpful. the room was in excellent order and was so spacious. we went out in the evening for a meal, however, when we arrived back at our room there was a token waiting for us offering 20% a meal at the hotel. unfortunately the token was delivered far too late otherwise we would have sampled the evening menu at the hotel. otherwise, everything was totally satisfactory and we will definitely consider staying with this chain of hotels in the future.

Date visited: 2006-08-08

Review by glyn, walsall on 22nd June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: as i was staying in the hoitel for my wedding anniversary,it was a very nice touch that the hotel staff upgraded our room to a suite and could not do enough to make my stay a special one.

Date visited: 2006-06-22

Review by Anonymous on 6th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: newly refurbished room Bad Points: brakfast service was poor General Review: Some refurbishment still being completed but not really aware of it. Generally a good hotel but service at breakfast was poor.Had to ask four times to three different staff just to get toast,but a minor niggle In a good position. Easy to find and has it's own carpark.

Date visited: 2006-06-06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
We know what happens to people who stay in the middle of the road. They get run down. - Aneurin Bevan
More Quotes

On this day:
Dick Turpin hanged at York - 1739, Wooden Matches go on sale - 1827
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages