Thatched

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Kwame Boadu on 27th January, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Room cleanliness was top-notch. Very friendly and helpful staff. Bad Points: None that I can think of really! General review: I enjoyed the Hotel and my stay. It is well run, clean and located in a serene neighbourhood.

Date visited: 2010-01-27

Review by Anonymous on 21st August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Difficult to say - staff were civil Bad Points: Decor dingy and run down Smells of smoke Noisy at the front of the hotel - both traffic and felow guests returning from pub Overall very down market General review: Pretty ordinary and cheap-ish rather than good value

Date visited: 2009-08-21

Review by Anonymous on 25th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very clean, friendly staff and good food. Bad Points: Creaky bathroom door, no real ale or snacks. General review: Friendly staff and we were made to feel welcome. Good parking off road in a busy area. Close to other amenities.

Date visited: 2008-09-25

Review by Tracy on 8th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: we were very pleased with all aspects of our stay. General review: fantastic

Date visited: 2008-07-08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Work is the curse of the drinking classes. - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
The Houses of Parliament burn down - 1834, Jane Eyre Published - 1847, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Published - 1950, First Edition of Blue Peter - 1958
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles