It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Soul Suite, Blackpool

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Izabela on 16th August, 2012

Add your review
I had great time there with my second half. We were dancing all night what surprised me a lot, because my love one doesn't like to dance, but in that night, in that pub with that music on we both felt like in a different, better world. We 'll be more than happy to go there again. It's shame that is so far from our town and it's one and only...

Date visited: 11/08/12

Review by Ann on 6th November, 2010

Add your review
Would just like to say on behalf of myself and two friends what a fantastic three nights we had in the Soul Suite.We have visited Blackpool on numerous occassions but always seem to be drawn to this bar as its such a great atmosphere and the staff are so friendly .If youre a soul fan then you will find the music second to none .Will be visiting again for sure.Many thanks for three great evenings .

Date visited: 22-25 Oct 2010

Review by kas on 9th September, 2010

Add your review
Have been going to the soulsuite periodically since it first opened and always enjoyed the experience. It can sometimes get a little crowded but this adds to the atmosphere.The music is always tip top and would be impossible not to get up and boogie to. Hope to be going there for many more years.

Date visited: 27/28/29/august

Review by Shell on 26th August, 2010

Add your review
Went to Blackpool to celebrate my 25th wedding anniversary with good friends, found soul suite, Brilliant club, No young kids off their heads on whatever. the music was great and atmosphere brill. My husband doesnt dance but enjoyed himself anyway. recommend to all lovers of soul music. loved it so much going back on 28th Aug

Date visited: Aug 2010

Review by pete and irene on 9th June, 2010

Add your review
we went into this bar in 2008 ordered our drinks only to be short changed by 3 quid which the blond behind the bar said sorry its here in my other hand went back later for another drink to be told its 1.80 dearer than before i refused to pay and walked out.we went in again in july 2009 only to be short changed again this time by a fiver only to be told its here again in her other hand coincidence or not thats us done for good

Date visited: 29-7-09

Review by THE SOUL SUITE on 9th January, 2010

Add your review
reply:to rendall 16/11/09 all we can do is appoligse if you are not happy wiyh our service @ soul suite,but to your ANGRY reveiw you left,you were charged the right price;1 pint lager £2.80&glass of wine 3.20 total £6.00,we can say we are not here to "ripoff" anybody,but only to make sure people have a gret night out.all our prices are clearly displayed around the entrance and bars areas.we are a reasonably priced venue what supplies live entertainment.as regards our tills these are subject to epos managment,if you understand this you know how our tills work.once again we are not a GREEDY venue that RIP people off,we are a great place for people whom love great food and enjoy great music. yours sincerly. THE SOUL SUITE,BLACKPOOL

Date visited: 18/11/09

Review by Rex Mottram on 24th December, 2009

Add your review
Went to the Soul Suite on Blackpool Prom! Friday Night DJ John was brilliant and Saturday Night DJ Glen was fantastic. £2 to get in seemed to kep the dross out! Brilliant atmosphere all night both nights - no problem getting served and all drinks at reasonable prices! Brilliant venue will be back very soon - wife loved it so much we stayed until 3 AM both nights and she is always home by 1 o'clock wherever we go! Thanks Soul Suite!

Date visited: 18th 19th December 2009

Review by Rendall on 16th November, 2009

Add your review
Tonight was charged 6.00 for a pint of lager and a small white wine. Then I went to a descent place called rumours only cost 3.60 for same drinks. Come on soul suite people chose to go to you because you were better than them now you are charging more without the same quality as the restand we are now out of season. I am sorry but as a local I know the difference and wont be back. Stop ripping people off, we dont like it, by the way I think it might have been the leaseholders son or relaive that ripped me off. Stop being greedy thats why I started drinking in your place, because other venues were too greedy. Tonight there seems to be three tills charging different prices. Maybe tax man needs to hear this. Its such a shame as you nearly had it right. Angry customer

Date visited: 15/11/09

Review by maxi.b on 2nd October, 2009

Add your review
Me and my better half have been going to the soul suite since it opened.We live in St Helens and try to get there at least every 2 months or so.The music is fab especially on Fridays with the live acts.All the staff are great and it's nice to be remembered!Rare these days.The venue is lovely we especially like upstairs and the smokers balcony.What more can you ask for.Thanks guys and keep up the good work.Long may it continue.

Date visited: Sept 4th 2009

Review by jon stone on 28th August, 2009

Add your review
i was at a mates stag do in blackpool a couple of us were a bit older so when the others went off to the nightclubs we went to soulsuite. had a fantastic night listning to 70s and 80s soul and motown great atmosphere no trobule the dj glen is so passionate about his music when i asked for my favorite song just cant give you up by mystic merlin a jazz/funk track he went straight to his records and found it and told me he dosent get much chance to play it .glen hoppfully see you at the soul+ motown weekend at butlins in bogner next time im in blackpool i will definatly come back to soulsuite

Date visited: 3/4 july 2009

Review by mr j lall on 25th August, 2009

Add your review
hi guy's i would like to thank all the comments good and bad on this great site,we are always aiming to improve our service to all you lovers of soul music!!! we recently replaced dance floor twice in the 4 years we have been here as we are a very busy venue thanks to the great people whom visit us.from all the staff @ soul-suite Blackpool,we would like to thank you for your continued support. keeping the faith alive and playing great music for great people!!!!! (this September is our fourth year anniversary so please contact us for your free vip tickets for all your support) thanx once again. jason carol xxx

Date visited: every day&every night

Review by Eileen on 16th June, 2009

Add your review
What a fantastic pub. The atmosphere was electric. You have the pub downstairs which serves great food and is always the place to go in the evening and if you want to dance there is a great dance area upstairs where the singers are unbelievable, especially one called Holly. We spent many nights there and will definetly go back when visiting England. We were visiting from Canada.

Date visited: August 2008

Review by Hayley Taylor on 11th June, 2009

Add your review
we went to blackpool for our 10th wedding anniversary and were told by a taxi driver that the soul suite was a great night out,we were not dissapointed,we had a fantastic time,great music,friendly people,great staff,we danced all night and cant wait to go again,thanks to all at the soul suite for the fab nights we had.xx Hayley and Rob, shrewsbury,shropshire.

Date visited: 4th and 5th june 2009

Review by Pat on 15th February, 2009

Add your review
Popped in for a drink with my partner. We stayed for the act. WOW! We were blown away at what a FANTASTIC singer they had on that night. She was called Tameka! We will be, FOR SURE, returning to see her again. Thanks Soul Suite

Date visited: 25/01/09

Review by Malgo on 13th October, 2008

Add your review
We are fans of soul music and somebody recommended this place to us so we went there hoping for a good night out. The place turned out to be too crowded to move and it was a nightmare to get drinks from the bar and walk with them! There was glass on the floor, and the music was not what we expected. I will never go there again.

Date visited: 11/10/2008

Review by alan simpson on 13th October, 2008

Add your review
went in afternoon for drink & check the place out - not many people in - was not impressed - got stuck to table and floor!! went back in evening about 11 ish - again sticky floor and covered in glass! no soul music at all!(thats what we went for!)- stayed for about an hour and left - wouldnt go again.......sorry but was very disapointed.....

Date visited: 11/10/08

Review by Andy on 21st May, 2008

Add your review
I spotted the soul suite about a year ago never got the chance to explore it at the time due to having the kids with me etc . Decided to go on my own this year & Wow the music is brilliant ( thats a compliment from me , being a northern soul dj myself in teesside ) Very Very good quality soul & motown at its very best ! It Get`s very crowded so get in early .Looking forward to next time .........The soul suite--- Keeping the faith alive !

Date visited: 11/04/08

Review by Niki Freeman on 4th May, 2008

Add your review
Best thing in Blackpool - Fantastic music, no kids, no trouble, great music, great atmosphere, all in all would visit Blackpool just to go here!

Date visited: 3rd May 2008

Review by paul on 14th March, 2008

Add your review
Great bar and great soul music, friendly atmosphere where locals and holiday makers alike are treated the same, no young peolple to ruin the night, i go there every week and would not miss it, a place you can chill and relax on either of the floors, they even have a top restaurant built in! highly recommended.

Date visited: every week

Review by dot hirst on 12th January, 2008

Add your review
have spent 5 weekends in blackpool in 2007 just to go to the soul suite.had to do new year, it was great!! we all love this place cant wait till next visit. if you are like me and enjoy soul music a good dance and nice friendly people you must go there,i hope to spend a lot more weekends this year, maybe see you there, dot @ co from carlisle.

Date visited: 31 12 07

Review by delia on 13th May, 2007

Add your review
WHAT A FANTASTIC VENUE.NO CRAP POP STUFF ONLY SWEET SOUL MUSIC.FANTASTIC RARE NORTHERN SOUL GROOVES,FAB 60S,70S,80S SOUL MUSIC.THE CLUB IS FULL OF LIKE MINDED PEOPLE,NO YOUNG UNS OFF THEIR HEADS,JUST NICE PEOPLE WHO APPRICIATE GOOD MUSIC.CANT WAIT TO GO BACK.IF YOU WANT A QUALITY NITE OUT WITH GREAT MUSIC YOU GOTTA GO HERE.

Date visited: 10/03/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There are no such things as Flowers there are only gladdened Leaves. - John Ruskin
More Quotes

On this day:
First Atomic Explosion - 1945, Stirling Moss is first Englishman to win the British Grand Prix - 1955, Helicopter Crashes off Scilly - 1983
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages