It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2017: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Blue Hayes Dental Surgery, Andover

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Margaret on 14th September, 2012

Add your review
The dentist Dr Pareek was very friendly and professional. The carpark is rather small so arrive early to get a parking space. The reception staff are extremely rude and seem to be more interested in chatting and drinking tea than working.

Date visited: 05/06/2012

Review by Ann Onymous on 11th March, 2011

Add your review
We both used to be clients of this surgery very happily until it changed ownership around this time. I have never in my life come across such terrible customer service in all my life. I recommend to everyone reading this to seriously look elsewhere for a truly better dentist surgery. The practice manager was terrible. The ginger haired receiptionist was like something from Little Britain ! Unbelieveable ! I filled out a customer satisfaction questionaire, I surmise it went straight in the bin, I was forgotten twice, waiting for an appointment. I cannot list here everything as I would be here all evening. Coame back the Original Blue Haze crowd !

Date visited: 2001

Review by anne washtell on 27th April, 2009

Add your review
I phoned this dentist on 24th April to set up an appointment (regular check up) for my husband. i was told by reception that my husband attended an appointment on 14th April at 4.30 pm and did not pay. I knew this was not the case but the receptionist was adamant my husband had been to the dentist on that date. I contacted my husband who, naturally, advised he had not been to the dentist. I checked my work calendar for 2008 and it seems by husband did have an appt on 14th April 2008 at 4.30, which he attended and paid for. I rang the dentist again to be told that they had got the date wrong however there was still a sum outstanding. My husband has a copy of the bank statement which advises he did pay for the dental services upon leaving from his appt in April 2008. Eventually the reception staff rang my husband to apologise. I found the whole episode quite awful and, if it was not for the fact that there are no dentists provide NHS service in our area at the current time, my husband would go elsewhere. I believe this is a dreadful way to be treated by someone.

Review by Paul Tennant on 24th July, 2008

Add your review
The dentist is fine, great treatment but as for the reception and practice manager forget it. Try calling them on the phone, you get an answer machine saying they are busy. No facility to make an appointment, just to cancel. I had an appointment cancelled when I arrived at the surgery. No alternative dentist just "your appointment is cancelled" I made a complaint to the practice manager, I am still waiting to hear why and did they offer any compensation? Not a penny, despite my treatment costing £2,000. Reception is a joke.

Date visited: May-June 2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The individual is not accountable to society for his actions in so far as these concern the interests of no person but himself. - John Stuart Mill
More Quotes

On this day:
Deadly Storm Changes UK Coastline - 1287, Glasgow Subway Opens - 1896, Women Can Vote in General Election - 1918, The Clash Release London Calling - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages