It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of North Weald Market and Car Boot, Epping

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jane on 26th April, 2016

Add your review
I recently visited North Weald Market and to be fair it is a bit hit and miss. There are some fantastic stalls but the market does need some regeneration.

Date visited: 16 April 2016

Review by justin healey on 13th March, 2016

Add your review
reading some of these reviews and they are all correct , the management that used to run this mega market did unfortunately let it decline and it was at an all time low in 2015 , however new management company Saunders markets have now taken over and in a very short space of time have put the feel-good factor back in this market , there is now many more stalls and word must be spreading through the traders as it keeps growing every week, IT IS NOT yet back to the brilliant market that it was in the 90s-2010 but things are defiantly on the up , well worth a visit , the best traders in the south of england

Date visited: 12/3/2016

Review by Calum on 25th May, 2015

Add your review
This market has certainly taken a drastic down turn in fortune. We walk round the whole market in less than 35 minutes and that included getting something today and drink. A few years ago this market was massive and you could spend most of the day walking round. To be fair it just mirrors the current state of our high streets with shops closing weekly, then standing empty and every other shop serving fast food. It a shame, but I won't be visiting again.

Date visited: 25/05/15

Review by Greg Buller on 7th May, 2012

Add your review
Today North Weald Market is a very poor remnant of a once great shopping event. In the last 2 or 3 years it has halved in size and variety and is now just a hum drum cluster of food stalls and mobile phone accessory stalls with a few random clothes stalls thrown in for good measure. The prices are not far off high street levels and yet the fake brands are still prevalent throughout. It is no longer somewhere to go for a day of bargain hunting with the family rather now just a quick in and out job to bulk buy cheap shampoo or razor blades. I don't know if this is because it is on every week and the novelty has worn off for stall holders and shoppers alike or as some of the traders say its just to expensive for a pitch now. I remember it being a great market years ago but now it just isn't, it's a great shame but unfortunately the way of the word at the moment. It's worth a look if you have nothing better to do but don't bother to plan you weekend around it, you will be disappointed.

Date visited: 07/05/2012

Review by Sue Carlton on 2nd July, 2009

Add your review
Wow what a market we were all really pleased with the selection of stalls and value for money.The boot sale an added bonus! I would like to give a special mention if you intend to eat there look out for The Burger Company we had a really lovely lunch and returned a few times to top up on the coffee!! The couple who were in there were very friendly just starting out even sorted out our dog with some cold water and a sausage! Visit them you won't regret it!

Date visited: 27th June 2009

Review by theresa on 3rd December, 2008

Add your review
Great Market but was completely ripped off by a couple of stallholders who sold us items that do not work - I purchased 2 carpet sweepers - both do not work at all - they were called "Swivel sweeper" - also we purchased a set of boxed pens and they also do not work. We are very disappointed by this. It has put us off of going there again because items should not be on sale in this market if they do not work. Its difficult for us to return these items as we live a long way from the market and how do we know if we do make the journey back again that these stallholders will be there again - we cannot seem to get our money back which is unfair.

Date visited: 29 November 2008

Review by shoppingforStyle on 5th February, 2008

Add your review
MASSIVE MARKET - WELL WORTH THE VISIT! 1.From a shoppers point of view,the world truly is your oyster here. I noticed straight away the size of the stalls,this market boasts some big trading outfits. The selection,and value for money is truly astounding. Nr the entrance,behind the zebra crossing one fruit and veg stall,overrun with customers offered a vast range of quality goods a very low prices,and most of the stock looked freshly picked! At the other side two lads were selling top named coats and fleeces from 5!in febuary! At a closer look i couldnt belive what bargains they had on offer,the vast array of Regatta coats,were second to none. Both staff were very helpfull,and some of the other stock on offer (from usb memory cards to top quality bedding) were at give away prices. They were so busy it looked like they handing out ten pound notes! Across from that stall is a stall selling footwear at a tenner a pair,another busy stall,offering both mens and womens top quality at market prices. As i walked down the first isle,the list went on and on,i could buy anough daz washing tablets to last me 6 months for only 20,buy a 12ft carp rod for ten pounds,a reel that could hook jaws in for 8,and a foot long sausage to use as bait! Goto this market any saturday,and get what you want,cheap,top,quality goods,with the best selection ive ever seen,on any uk market ever!

Date visited: 02/02/08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Although prepared for martyrdom, I preferred that it be postponed. - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
First Manned Balloon Flight - 1783, The Great Storm - 1987, Andy Green breaks sound barrier on land - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages