Falmouth

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Falmouth Beach Resort Hotel, Falmouth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by anon on 25th July, 2008

Add your review
Falmouth Beach Resort Hotel is a Wonderful place with not the best conditions for disabled people due to the fact that you are expected to pay extra for a upgraded room which have the requirments you need.They only have two rooms for disabled people even though the website states they cater for every ones needs.

Date visited: n/a

Review by Mr & Mrs Chope on 9th January, 2008

Add your review
This break was a surprise for my 40th Birthday. On arriving in Falmouth the weather was terrible however this did not spoil our visit as the hotel, its staff and facilities made this a fantastic break. We had a balcony overlooking the beach, our room was clean and provided all the necessary facilities required. Our first night in the hotel couldnt have been any better as we found ourselves included in the Alternative New Years Eve party. All the restaurant staff were more than polite and helpful, the food was fabulous (all six courses!) and to add to the evening we were entertained by a band and disco. We made good use of the leisure facilities and the beauty salon. The only thing I would say with the beauty treatments is that it appears better value to book individual sessions rather than a package. The following night we had a four course meal in another restaurant, once again the food was excellant. All in all we could not fault the hotel or its service and will definately be planning a return visit.

Date visited: 4th - 6th Jan 08

Review by Anonymous on 17th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Huge bed! Bad Points: The view was poor. General review: All of the staff were friendly, polite and very professional. The rooms and facilities were all very well maintained, clean and beautiful.

Date visited: 2007-10-17

Review by Anonymous on 31st July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Clean, neat and tidy,superb views. General Review: Having stayed at the Falmouth Beach on four or five previous occasions, we can honestly say, the standard is as high as on our first visit. The staff are friendly and helpfull, and nothing seems too much trouble. Excellent

Date visited: 2006-07-31

Review by susan, gunnislake on 29th March, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: everything we needed very well laid out. Bad Points: regarding tea and toast at breakfast we felt that we should have been offered rather than have to ask. General Review: very enjoyable weekend.

Date visited: 2006-03-29

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Now this is not the end. It is not even the beginning of the end. But it is, perhaps, the end of the beginning - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Scilly Naval Disaster 2000 Drown - 1707, First Plastic Surgery in Britain - 1814, Blantyre Mining Disaster - 1877, Crippen convicted at Old Bailey - 1910, George Blake Escapes from Wormwood Scrubs - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages