Old

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Old Manor Country House Hotel, St Andrews

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 24th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Wonderful staff Bad Points: Beds were very hard General review: The people and food was very good

Date visited: 2009-09-24

Review by Anonymous on 9th December, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Bad Points: Problems with room key not working but staff helped to resolve problem. General review: The breakfast was great and the view from the breakfast room was stunning.

Date visited: 2008-12-09

Review by Nick, Usk on 26th March, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: loved the room no 8 at end and quiet, four poster bed, views and good size Bad Points: none General Review: I think your hotel was one of the best I have stayed in, in this country. I am from South Africa but living in the UK now so I have experienced the best hotels (SA) in the world so very fussy and on the whole have been so disappointed in the standard of hotels in this country. To this end we were so pleased we will be booking again at the end of June this year because our stay was so short. I hope due to this great feedback I will get a good price when I book. Well Done keep up the great standard Sally and Nick Smith

Date visited: 2006-03-26

Review by GARY MACLEAN on 17th May, 2005

Add your review
he Old Manor is one of this uniquely atmospheric and attractive area’s best hotels. Its flexibility and informal friendliness, style backed up by the solidity of experience and skill, makes the hotel really worth considering. I would certainly enjoy a break here in a room with a fine balcony – bracing in cool times, and wonderful in hot weather when a stay can be enjoyed even more if you dine on the terrace! The hotel does busy food business and offers a good choice. It knows what people like. The family are friendly and they choose their staff carefully, mainly locally, so that you may be sure of a smile and a helping hand planning a day out or some special requirement. For golfers the hotel is an alternative to St. Andrews hotels and indeed it plays host to golfers from all over the globe.
courtesy of Hotel Review Scotland /www.hotelreviewscotland.com

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Virtue is the fount whence honour springs. - Christopher Marlowe
More Quotes

On this day:
Alfred Becomes King of Wessex - 0871, English order of knighthood founded - 1348, Birth of Shakespeare - 1564, Death of Shakespeare - 1616, Charles II is crowned - 1661, First Broadcast by British Monarch - 1924, Death of Blair Peach - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages