Parkside

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Parkside Hotel, Milton Keynes

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Elizabeth on 30th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Helpful, friendly service. Bar staff were great in their helfullness and recommendations. Room service (in the very early hours of the morning, were wonderful and helpful). Team spirit here is fantastic and totally refreshing, I think all the staff I met were genuinely friendly and think they should all be congratulated - well done. General review: The service of the staff from the beginning was excellent, from Emy at reception, through to the chambermaids, the bar staff, and those who did none stop work throughout the the wedding I thought they were all wonderful, the team obviously work well together and it shows and the service and the hospitality of the team was better than you would get in a 5 star hotel

Date visited: 2008-09-30

Review by Anonymous on 6th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The room was very clean, had fresh white linen and was a good size. Bad Points: Our room had a funny sort of view of only half the garden - not a dislike, just an observation. General review: Really nice hotel, couldn't fault it. There was a wedding on at the same time and we didn't hear a peep. The staff were quite nice - not incredibly pro-active when we asked to have a late check out, but in the end they came around (we were completing the MK half marathon.)

Date visited: 2008-03-06

Review by Anonymous on 30th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Well presented clean room General review: Slight mix up with booking - booked 3 doubles as no twin option on website - then had to phone to change one to a twin. when booking in they had changed 2 rooms to twin. But it was resolved and our stay was very pleasant. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Very clean,tidy and spacious rooms.

Date visited: 2007-10-30

Review by Anonymous on 25th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent facilities and cleanliness was outstanding. Worth paying that bit more for a better room specification. Bad Points: Noisy air conditioning unit and the addition of a charity payment to my bill without asking permission to do this. Wedding reception music going until 1am keeping us awake. We were not notified of this event. General Review: I would have liked to be informed of the wedding reception and late ending of this prior to my arrival therefore giving me chance to find alternative accomodation. I really resented the assumption of adding a charity payment to my bill without asking me about this prior to making up the bill. There was excessive noise in the hotel due to the recepttion which I had cause to go to reception about. Although, they did deal with this.

Date visited: 2006-07-25

Review by Anonymous on 6th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Pleasant setting. Everthing you might need was available. General Review: I was pleasantly surprised to find this charming hotel. It was idealy placed for an event I was attending. I will certainly keep it in mind for future visits to this area.

Date visited: 2006-06-06

Review by Anonymous on 9th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The room was very well laid out and very comfortable. Bad Points: Nothing General Review: I am a vegetarian and the meal was one of the best I have eaten in a restaurant. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. The surroundings were relaxing. The offer we took advantage of was superb value for money.

Date visited: 2006-05-09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
We have forty million reasons for failure, but not a single excuse. - Rudyard Kipling
More Quotes

On this day:
Coronation of King George I - 1714, First Edition of Sunday Times - 1822, Battle of Navarino - 1827, Big Ben Winched into Place - 1858
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages