Royal

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Royal Hotel, Kettering

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by david storer on 10th March, 2012

Add your review
Without doubt the worst garden centre i have ever visited why are you giving away 5 pound vouchers there is absolutely nothing worth buying

Date visited: 3 3 2012

Review by Mr anynomous on 25th October, 2010

Add your review
I had to stay on saturday night as i had missed the train to london, i found the night staff to be ery accomodating and helpfull even giving me a discount for one of the rooms. although the room was cold it was very pleasant and quite good value for the money. i found that in with the morning staff came a level of rudeness that would have put paris to shame. i was a bit late for breakfast, and found the bitch who was serving to lack any customer serice what so ever. no eye contact and made to feel as if i had out stayed my welcome by her, in essence, her and the rest of the morning staff ruined a pleasant experience. 9 out of 10 for room and night staff. 2 out of 10 for the day staff

Date visited: 23/10/10-24/10/10

Review by Andrew on 24th June, 2010

Add your review
Great location in Kettering, near to the shops and station, however the building does need a refit, its showing its age.

Date visited: 22/06/2010

Review by Paul Dicks on 2nd March, 2008

Add your review
Mothers Day morning breakfast 9.00am. 2.3.2008 Having personally visited the hotel the day before to add an extra 2 people to the original booking, the lady on reception showing no real interest quickly confirmed that it was ok. We arrived on the Sunday morning to find the table partly set out for the original booking what a surprise. We started with coffee, juice and cereal, quickly the milk jug was empty, had to wait several minutes for a waitress to bring more milk, same with the coffee. Found bread for toast had signs of mould!, we were not the only one's to complain to the waitress about this. The tea pot came without the tea bag and was extremely weak!! Obviously someone does not know how the teabag should be left in long enough to brew!! Then bacon ran short as did the fried eggs, again had to wait approx 10 minutes for more bacon. Meanwhile my partner went to the reception desk to complain, she asked for the manager who could not be found or was not available. What a surprise!!. The plates whilst in a plate warmer at the side of the hot food counter were stone cold!!, empty beer glasses were left on the side shelves presumably not cleared from the night before. What a shambles. A total disgrace. It should have been a pleasurable event for my 80yr old mother but was unfortunately the opposite. We had been to the Royal the year before and that was ok, not so this year. Dont think we shall bother with this Hotel next year unless they have a change of management!

Date visited: 02.03.08

Review by judy ingratta on 15th September, 2007

Add your review
There was my grandson and my daughters motherinlaw and myself staying one week at the Royal Hotel. We really enjoyed it and the service was excellent. We enjoyed the breakfasts and the dinners we had and the restaurant service was also excellent. We are hoping to come again in January 2008 and will make a booking later on this year. Thanks again, Judy Ingratta P.S. Hope the light is working on the stairs now.

Date visited: October 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I always said God was against art and I still believe it. - Edward Elgar
More Quotes

On this day:
Alfred Becomes King of Wessex - 0871, English order of knighthood founded - 1348, Birth of Shakespeare - 1564, Death of Shakespeare - 1616, Charles II is crowned - 1661, First Broadcast by British Monarch - 1924, Death of Blair Peach - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages