The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

February 2019: Islay

The Queen of the Hebrides takes some getting to but the effort is repaid a hundred-fold, and if you are hitting the island in the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Vale Of Belvoir Inn & Hotel, Nottingham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 22nd January, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: The room was clean and decor adequate. Bad Points: The room itself smelt very, very musty. Thank goodness I didn't suffer with asthma. There was hardly any literature, the tv was portable with no remote control,the window frames and condensation were in a very poor state. When I asked for a hairdryer, they couldn't find one. General review: You get what you pay for. The breakfast was fine. It was obvious to me that staffing or the lack of was an issue.

Date visited: 2010-01-22

Review by Robert Stinson on 11th October, 2009

Add your review
On arrival the rooms were cold, no heating on, managed to get room heater working, Toilets outside lounge freezing and light not working. Lounge area had cobwebs on the wall and bits of food under the table. No one else there when we arrived chef running about passing wind and laughting about it to waitress in bar area as we ordered food, we ordered the chicken which was ok ish just about cooked, plates were cold mixed chips some crinkle some plain, seemed like the end of 2 bags. Breakfast the next morning, was ok fried slice was dripping with fat and sausage was not edible. Ok place to stay if your stuck after work, NOT the type of place you would want to have a realxing weekend.

Date visited: 9th Oct 2009

Review by JENNY on 16th January, 2009

Add your review
I ate at the Vale restaurant trying there savers menu it was really great and true value for money my meal consisted of Creamy Garlic mushrooms to start. Followed by Beer Battered Haddock and chips and mushy peas.Then Banana fritters for desert.True Value for money

Date visited: 05/01/09

Review by Joanne on 3rd August, 2008

Add your review
We arrived and was promptly shown to a table, the surroundings seemed nice and there was also two large parties of people and another couple eating in the restaurant. Myself and my partner ordered the roast beef Sunday lunch, for 7:50, the dinner came and my disappointment could not be hidden by the presentation of the most dreadful dinner. I had not eaten since the previous evening and felt that i had to try and consume the meal because i was so hungry. The roast potatoes (Two black rocks) would have done the cricket team proud at Trent Bridge!! could not be cut and it was an accomplishment in trying to keep them on the plate whilst trying to do so. The French beans were to stringy and i had to pull the first from my mouth as there was no way that they could have been consumed with out gagging. The gravy had congelled around the plate and hid puddles of what can only be described as yellow fat. The beef was a small mixture of meat and grissle. I did however consume the aunt Bessie Yorkshire pudding and the dried carrots. When the waitress came to remove the plates she ask if all was ok, 'no' i replied she asked what was wrong so i listed the disgusting excuse of a dinner to her, she did also finish one of my sentences about the roast potatoes being black which i agreed. We were offered a dessert which we declined and i asked for the bill, when the waitress left the table the couple who were sat by the window stated that they too were disgusted by the meal, the gentleman actually held a roast potatoe up that he then used to demonstrate it's hardness on the side of the plate. The gentleman stated that it was the worst meal that they had had and that he was not going to pay the bill, which he then stated to the waitress that had arrived in the meantime to remove their plates. The bill came 19 give or take a few pence, i asked the waitress if they had had any other complaints about the meal which she promtly stated that there had not been any!!! Please reconsider stopping at this restaurant on the Grantham Road because it has got to be the worst place i have ever eaten in, and i like to eat out at least once a week all over the county.

Date visited: 3/8/08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It's the one thing I actively don't like: just being recognized - Ricky Gervais
More Quotes

On this day:
Cato Street Conspiracy Exposed - 1820
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages