Forest

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2018: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Forest Pines Hotel, Scunthorpe

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by hods on 4th February, 2011

Add your review
i came here and found the rooms food and service excellent. the only fault i found was my company, i wished i was with my wife!

Date visited: august 07

Review by myrtle on 10th December, 2008

Add your review
General review: VERY NICE HOTEL, STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, ROOM BEAUTIFUL AND CLEAN, BREAKFAST WAS DEVINE!

Date visited: 2008-12-10

Review by jacqui bullen on 19th May, 2008

Add your review
My partner and I stayed overnight on 16 May 2008. The room was excellent, the only thing that I could fault was the breakfast was not hot, just luke warm. I would also like to point out someone had room service before 2000 on 16 May and left their empty plates outside their room. The plates were still there at approx 0100 on 17 may 2008. Even more annoying was they were still ther at approx 0930 on 17 May 2008. I would have thought they would have been collected before then. At least two members of staff had walked past them and not bothered with them Thank you for your time. Jacqui Bullen.

Date visited: 16 may 2008

Review by Debbie Lacy-Cone on 22nd September, 2005

Add your review
I am currently staying at Forest Pines Hotel just outside of Scunthorpe, England. I am here for nine nights on business, and high-speed wireless internet access is of utmost importance. Forest Pines Hotel has high-speed wireless internet access, but my wireless card only works for my company’s wireless network. When I explained to the employees at the front desk that my wireless card wouldn’t connect, they ran to the parking lot to retrieve their IT Manager, who was leaving to go home – it was almost 6 pm. He came back into the hotel to help me, and he did so with a genuine smile on his face! When my wireless card wouldn’t work, he called his son and asked him to bring his laptop, wireless card, and software to the hotel. He then used his own wireless card in my computer. It worked. I didn’t have a car to go buy my own wireless card, so he gave me his card. I, of course, asked him to charge the card to my room. WOW!!!!! Not only did he stay for several hours after he was supposed to go home, he had a member of his family come to the hotel to bring his laptop, wireless card, and software! You probably don’t believe me; I cross my heart - I’m telling the truth! Moreover, he gave me the wireless card out of his own laptop (meaning he had to make a trip to the store to buy another wireless card)! … just in case wireless networks bore you (how could that be???)… and hitting a hard little white ball excites you… Forest Pines IS ONE OF THE TOP-FIVE GOLF RESORTS in the world! I travel over 50% of the time on business, and I admit to being a ‘hotel snob’. I stay in the very BEST hotels… (in fact, I stay in the ‘Leading Hotels of the World’ when I can). Forest Pines and ALL of its employees epitomize the definition of a 5-STAR hotel!!! Thank you Forest Pines! You’re incredible service and rooms (did I mention the FABULOUS OVER-sized-BEAUTIFULLY-decorated rooms!?!?!?!?!?!) FAR exceeded my very-high expectations! Thank You! Really THANK YOU!!!! You make being away from home soooooooo much lovelier. Sincerely, Debbie Lacy-Cone

Date visited: 9/21/2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A large income is the best recipe for happiness I ever heard of. - Jane Austen
More Quotes

On this day:
Scilly Naval Disaster – 2000 Drown - 1707, First Plastic Surgery in Britain - 1814, Blantyre Mining Disaster - 1877, Crippen convicted at Old Bailey - 1910, George Blake Escapes from Wormwood Scrubs - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages