Days

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Days Inn Hotel Telford, Shifnal

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Andrea on 10th November, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Glad I booked an executive room Bad Points: The fridge didn't work, there were only 2 pillows in the room, the extra pillow bag was empty. General review: Quiet night but disappointed in the state of the room!

Date visited: 2009-11-10

Review by Anonymous on 25th August, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: The room cost £95. I would pay that for a 4* in Manchester. this was more a 2* in my eyes (I'm not sure of the specifics of the rating system) General review: Adequate

Date visited: 2009-08-25

Review by Debs on 20th January, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: room was spacious Bad Points: The mattress was absolutly disgusting, it was really soft and totally filthy. It was supposed to be white or cream but it was a mucky browny yellow colour. Once I had seen the dirty mattress I had to sleep on the sofa bed. It really spoilt the weekend. General review: Apart from the mattress the facilities and rest of the hotel seemed nice.

Date visited: 2009-01-20

Review by Anonymous on 21st September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Location, price, family room, 24hr reception. Bad Points: Lack of charm, would not use as holiday centre. Sofa bed not made up, but bedding in room. General review: Suited perfectly for purpose - overnight stay where we arrived late, left early. Easy access from motorway, Room was ok, but sofa bed not made up, service very good, price very reasonable.

Date visited: 2008-09-21

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If you give up drink and sex, you don't live longer. It just seems longer - Clement Freud
More Quotes

On this day:
First True Canal in Britain Opens - 1761, Punch Magazine launches - 1841, Royal Family Adopts Windsor Name - 1917, Tsar Nicholas and Family Killed - 1918, Marriage (Same Sex Couples) Act Gains Royal Assent - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages