It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Red Lion Inn, Broadclyst

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Matt Lowe on 19th January, 2012

Add your review
We went to this pub due my colleague being a vegetarian and we needed to find a good selection of food to suite. What we found was a warm and welcoming pub, with an excellent menu and reasonably priced. The portions were really good and the food excellent, they have a good selection of wines and local beers too. I would recommend that you do try this pub, the only thing if I could change anything would be for there to be a few more staff serving, but definitely worth going out to Broad Clyst to sample the delights that they have to offer!

Date visited: 16th Jan 2012

Review by Jhonty O on 3rd February, 2010

Add your review
If youre visiting Broadclyst there only one pub worth visiting this is it fandabydozy I really had a lovely meal and nice company

Date visited: 10/01/2010hotmail.com

Review by George Johansen on 3rd January, 2010

Add your review
what a pearl amongst swines an enjoyable evening superb atmosphere good food reasonably priced I dont think you could ask for more perhaps ice cream with the cheese cake but my better half says that is greedy

Date visited: 22-12-09

Review by Hadrian Lazar on 29th November, 2009

Add your review
What a lovely suprise great atmosphere friendly staff and the food was spot on well done would definatly visit again

Date visited: 17/11/09

Review by White on 28th March, 2009

Add your review
Visited today, absouloutly amazing food, quick, lovely service by staff and plesent setting. will be coming again!

Date visited: 28/03/09

Review by r burt on 27th March, 2009

Add your review
I recently visited this pub on a saturday evening. They were not busy but it took a while to get served drinks. The food was more like pub grub, but they charged restaurant prices. At least two people complained and although i did not make a complaint, when asked i did explain that i thought the food was not special and explained my reasons. I was advised that they had a new chef and they were working with him to improve things. Shame this was not reflected in the prices. I would not eat there again, shame because it is a nice pub.

Date visited: mid march

Review by Phillips on 15th December, 2007

Add your review
Looks nice. Average reception by bar staff. poor meal; served almost cold; pretty tastless. first and last visit. disappointing.

Date visited: Sat 15 Dec 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Nothing made by brute force lasts. - Robert Louis Stevenson
More Quotes

On this day:
Churchill Fails in Oldham By-Election - 1899, Beatles release 'All You Need is Love' - 1967, Four terrorists explode bombs on London Transport system - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages