Belvedere'

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Belvedere, Isle of Arran

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 25th July, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: WAS LIKE A DHSS HOSTEL TO THE POINT WHERE I ASKED A POLICEMAN IF HE KNEW THE HOTEL AND IT'S REPUTATION. WE WERE AT THE OPEN PRIOR TO OUR STAY AND IF WE HAD BEEN ABLE TO DRIVE HOME WE WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED IN THE HOTEL General review: AS ABOVE

Date visited: 2009-07-25

Review by Anonymous on 5th January, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: very clean and excellent food Bad Points: room a little small to much funiture and a little cold General review: a pleasant stay

Date visited: 2009-01-05

Review by brian on 17th November, 2007

Add your review
This is a fantastic aladdin's cave of beautiful french antiques - every one should visit there website www.deja-vu-antiques.co.uk

Date visited: 12/11/2007

Review by Jenny on 31st October, 2007

Add your review
I have just purchased the most beautiful French bed and armoire from Deja Vu Antiques and its fantastic -thank you guys Jenny xxx

Date visited: 30/10/2007

Review by Doreen Summers on 24th October, 2007

Add your review
This is the best retail website that I have ever seen. It is extremely informative and I just love the style of furniture that they sell. A big thumbs up.

Date visited: 21.10.07

Review by Renne on 24th October, 2007

Add your review
fantastique

Date visited: 24.10.07

Review by jacqui on 23rd October, 2007

Add your review
I have been visiting this shop for nearly 15 years now and I am really impressed with the French Antiques that they provide, the quality and price is very good and they always have new pieces arriving. They provide a restoration / upholstery and even offer if you want that French look a painting service for the beds and armoires etc - this shop is well worth visiting, you can join there website mailing list and be kept up to date with whats arrived.

Date visited: 22/10/07

Review by LYNDA37 on 23rd October, 2007

Add your review
I have been visiting this shop for nearly 15 years now and I am really impressed with the French Antiques that they provide, the quality and price is very good and they always have new pieces arriving. They provide a restoration / upholstery and even offer if you want that French look a painting service for the beds and armoires etc - this shop is well worth visiting, you can join there website mailing list and be kept up to date with whats arrived.

Date visited: 22/10/07

Review by Miriam on 23rd October, 2007

Add your review
What a beautiful shop and great website! My bed was delivered to me in perfect condition by the friendly owner. I canít wait to buy my next piece from Deja Vu Antiques.

Date visited: 04/09/2007

Review by nina on 16th May, 2007

Add your review
this is the best French antique website I have found easy to use all prices on items - beautiful pieces

Date visited: 15052007

Review by Scott, East Kilbride on 3rd September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Comfortable clean room which. Very quiet. Good breakfast. Great location. General Review: The hotel is in a great location, away from the main street, which meant is was very quiet while being only a short walk to the restaurants and facilities of Brodick. The hotel is very welcoming and the quality of the breakfast was excellent.

Date visited: 2006-09-03

Review by Anonymous on 24th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: the people who owned and run the hotel were very friendly and accommodating and the breaksfast was fabulous! Bad Points: No complaints - though would have been easier if there was an en suite, this didnt put us off General Review: fantastic place, great view of the area and central location. would definitely return

Date visited: 2006-05-24

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There are three rules for writing a novel. Unfortunately, no one knows what they are - Somerset Maugham
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages