It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Godwin's Caravan Park, Weston-on-the-Green

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Pat Madden on 1st September, 2009

Add your review
We went hoping that the previous negative reviews were exagerated and that improvements had been made. Unfortunately this was not the case. The toilets were filthy - were overflowing and only "cleaned" on our last day.Not that it made much difference. We too only saw the owner when we arrived who was anxious to be paid. Dogs were allowed to run off lead with the inevitable consequence. The rubbish was not collected at all resulting in overflowing bags being left by the bin.We would not go again -possibly the worst site we have ever stayed on

Date visited: August Bank Hol 2009

Review by Mr A Waitt on 23rd July, 2008

Add your review
Very basic site, we have stayed at much better CL's. Owners were only interested in taking money as soon as we arrived at site. Facilities poor, grubby and uncared for. Dare'nt think what it would be like if site was full! The reason for the owners obvious lack of interest is that their farm (which is derelict) is scheduled for development as a major part of the Weston Otmoor Ecotown. WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.

Date visited: July 2008

Review by Bobby Smith on 3rd October, 2007

Add your review
i think that some of the reviews given are aload of rubbish i went in august and really enjoyed my stay it was quiet well sort of you can hear the motor way in the distance but that didnt make any affect to us. the staff a godwiins are really freindly people there are shops close by where you can get all your food from which is about a 10 min drive away but over all i really enjoyed my stay and i have booked a pith for new years as i enjoyed my self so much last time thx godwins

Date visited: august-sep

Review by jamie card on 1st September, 2007

Add your review
we felt that the reviews that were givin below are slightly unfair. me and my freinds thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the campsite and found the owner was always on hand to help. the ice cream was very nice and fairly priced. the toilets wre clean and always stocked with toilet rool. we only have i suggestion to makeing godwins slightly better which is to lower the prices on food and drink in the cafe as we thought that 1 for a small can of coke is rather expensive. but we really enjoyed our stay and will be recomending it in the future and will defenatly use again. also the prices that they chrage there for camping are very fair. this is a realy nice picturesque campsite. thanks alot godwins realy enjoyed it

Date visited: 29th august- 1st september

Review by Jane on 8th July, 2007

Add your review
Field muddy and we found it difficult to find a place for the caravan. Toilets and shower area not very clean. Never saw owners. Too expensive for poor facilities on offer. Would have moved on straight away but needed to be in that area. Would not recommend to anyone and will certainly not visit again.

Date visited: June 2007

Review by Clint & Trish on 6th July, 2007

Add your review
Just got back from this site and site is the only word for it.The hard standing we were put on was the road that ran along a field that was the main site this had quite a few workers caravans on who were working nearby, the approach was full of overgrown weeds the field looked like it had not been cut for weeks.we felt like we were on a travellers site,ice cream was ok but everything else was very expensive 6.95 for a breakfast 3.75 for soup that i would expect to pay in a fancy restaurant.How did this get in the camping and caravan club book ???.I did tell them what we thought before we left a day early.worst site weve ever been on .

Date visited: 5th & 6th july 2007

Review by Margaret and Paul on 13th April, 2007

Add your review
We spent Easter 07 on the farm.It would have been nice if they had cleaned the showers/toilets. We were there for 5nights, there was a mop I saw it once.The cobwebs were everywhere even in the cafe, and toilet rolls were always running out.On the camp field lots of rubbish on the outside edge.There was a constant humming from the A34. We had lovely company, weather was beautiful,BUT WE WILL NOT BE BACK!!!!!!!

Date visited: Easter 07

Review by Jodie on 25th June, 2006

Add your review
Had a nice time although agree about focus on ice cream rather than campers. Toilets not good, my boyfriend went in the mens and the water was just below the brim, with other peoples poo floating about, with only one male toilet thats not acceptable. Over priced coffee. Not much more to say

Date visited: 24-6-06

Review by redhead on 28th May, 2006

Add your review
Field extremely muddy, we all had to buy welly boots as mud coming over walking boots. Owners not that interested it would seen, asked us to keep mud away from washing up facilities, said could not put in adequate drainage into field as no "time or energy". Seems they concentrate on ice cream parlour rather than camping field, but make sure you don't pick an ice cream flavour that is hard to get out of the tub as owner will say "pick again there are other flavours you can have". All in all disappointed with site, feel owners do the bare minimum to maintain, not enough toilet tissue in ladies & old fashioned rough toilet tissue in mens. Will not return

Date visited: May 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Humiliation is the beginning of sanctification. - John Donne
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Sampford Courtenay - 1549, Battle of Preston - 1648, First Pedestrian Killed by Car - 1896, Animal Farm Published - 1945
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages