East

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of East Lodge, Burton upon Trent

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jeremy Hollows on 8th May, 2008

Add your review
Great welcome, beautiful house, attentive owner, excellent breakfast, whzt more can you ask for! Highly recommended!

Date visited: 6 May 2008

Review by Jeremy Hollows on 8th May, 2008

Add your review
Great welcome, beautiful house, attentive owner, excellent breakfast, what more can you ask for! Highly recommended!

Date visited: 6 May 2008

Review by Natalie on 1st January, 2008

Add your review
Stayed in the little cottage for 1 night and was a complete pleasure! We were warmly greeted when we arrived and shown how to use all the heating systems and fire. A real plus was we got to choose when and what we wanted for breakfast! The bed is amazing and gigantic! Lots of nice touches, such as a bar and laundry service! Menus from local pubs and a selection of dvds also supplied. Breakfast was delicious, with the eggs cooked how we liked them upon our arrival in the main house. We would really recommend to anyone wanting a really wonderful experience and stay.

Date visited: 28/12/2007

Review by mark green on 14th January, 2006

Add your review
This is a truly remarkable bed and breakfast. Run in a very relaxed country house party style, you are made to feel part of the family. I would recommend it to anyone - whether you are looking for superb business accommodation or simply a relaxing break, you cannot fail to leave feeling great.

Date visited: 19 december 2005

Review by alison evans on 19th November, 2005

Add your review
I enjoyed a wonderful relaxing weekend at East Lodge. I was pampered from the moment I arrived. The staff were helpful but not intrusive, nothing was too much trouble for them. I curled up with a book from their tremendous selection and settled myself beside the log fire while occasionally gazing through the French windows at the lovely view. On arrival I was immediately offered some refreshment with some lovely home made cake. The food was excellent with plenty of choice and I will definitely be staying again.I may even take my paints with me and stay awhile in the Summer so I can capture the view on canvas.

Date visited: 05/11/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Something unpleasant is coming when men are anxious to tell the truth - Benjamin Disraeli
More Quotes

On this day:
Edward I Expels Jews from England - 1290, Authority of the pope declared void in England - 1536, British Cops’ 1-2-3 in Olympic Tug o’ War - 1908, Mein Kampf Published - 1925, Great Martinstown Downpour - 1955, First UK Broadcast of Big Brother - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages