The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The King's Head Inn, Syresham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by nick on 11th April, 2008

Add your review
I stay quite often on irregluar business trips and the staff are always welcoming, the food is consistently very good / excellent and the management are always striving to please. Whilst the pub and restaurant are relatively small I would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Date visited: 8 April 2008

Review by anon on 16th March, 2008

Add your review
I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY AND WAS MADE TO FEEL MOST WELCOME. THE FOOD AND SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT AND THE STAFF WERE VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY. I WILL LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING THERE AGAIN SOME TIME SOON!G

Date visited: 14th 18th MARCH 2007

Review by Anonymous on 25th November, 2007

Add your review
As with other reviews which we have now seen since returning home,the paper tin walls do not keep out the noise of other guests. we gave up and left and were charged full price. No real apology, unfriendly and amateurishly run, not a place for a family stay!

Date visited: 24/11/07

Review by Colin, Cramlington on 21st May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Nice friendly hotel, with very helpful staff General Review: A nice little Hotel in a quiet location. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Fantastic breakfast!

Date visited: 2006-05-21

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There is always time for failure. - Sir John Mortimer
More Quotes

On this day:
The Battle of Myton-on-Swale - 1319, Vegetarian Society Formed - 1847, Jack the Ripper Kills twice in one Day - 1888, The discovery of penicillin - 1928, BBC begins TV Transmissions - 1929, Chamberlain Proclaims Peace for our Time, - 1938, Bourne End Rail Crash - 1945, Thunderbirds Are Go! - 1965, Radio 1 goes on air - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages