Park

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Park Hotel, Kilmarnock

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by margaret on 10th August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: overall very very good General review: very good

Date visited: 2009-08-10

Review by Susan on 17th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The Receptionist was very helpful in all aspects, lovely girl.

Date visited: 2008-06-17

Review by Charles on 7th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: The hotel itself is well placed for our visit to the football, the lounge area and restaurant is large and airy and rooms fairly comfortable General review: The window in our room was locked. The heating system is electric and when you removed your key card (when leaving the room) the heating went off. It would then take almost an hour for the room to heat up on our return to the room. Breakfast is buffet style and not really that great - only scrambled egg offered and it was runny and tasteless. Coffee, tea and toast were not offered until we had started our meal. I also feel there should be a residents lounge. I was in company who were there to enjoy the football but I am sure this would put other guests off staying at the hotel. The lounge/bar area was very noisy and the language, at times, choice!

Date visited: 2007-11-07

Anonymous Review

Add your review
"clean, fresh, modern and inviting.",none,"enjoyed our stay, staff were very friendly, room was lovely as was breakfast. we will definately come back."

Date visited: 16/02/2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
In every parting there is an image of death. - George Eliot
More Quotes

On this day:
Trial of Guy Fawkes begins - 1606, Mick the Miller Wins his Second Greyhound Derby - 1930, Gareth Edwards the Greatest Try - 1973
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages