Bryn

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Bryn Holcombe, Colwyn Bay

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sherri on 9th November, 2010

Add your review
This B&B was absolutely lovely! We were great by very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was gorgeous, decorated beautifully. The shower could have done with being updated however this was not a problem. The facilities were brilliant. Breakfast was perfect, with so much choice. All in all a fabulous stay!! I would definately recommend using this B&B and would like to stay there again.

Date visited: summer 2010

Review by Vivien on 1st November, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Lots of room - internet connection excellent - big bathroom General review: excellent value for money

Date visited: 2009-11-01

Review by Jill on 14th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Room was decorated to a very high standard - very clean and neat. The breakfast was very good and nice to see "branded" goods and not a container with cereal etc in. The owner was very generous in allowing us to bring our Grandchildren although this was a Chiid free hotel - They are however aged 12 and 10. She made us very welcome Bad Points: The only down side was the showering facilites - the bathroom in room 9 was old and the plumbing was not good - over the bath shower was just a shower attachment and the valve to get the hot water did not remain accurate. Hot and then very cold. This however was the only dissapointment General review: Very good value for money. Very clean and the fittings were very nice. Very nice owner who was very friendly. Great food that would suit any tastes

Date visited: 2009-07-14

Review by Anonymous on 7th May, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: it was a lovely homely type of hotel/guest house. the room was very nice and clean. the bed was good. there was hot water for a bath or shower and tea making facilities. i didnt get up for breakfast but my boyfriend said it was very nice. General review: it was ok, and we went to rhyl and llandudno for entertainment etc....

Date visited: 2009-05-07

Review by GG on 6th May, 2009

Add your review
Stayed for the weekend in the Superior Suite. Excellent room, the bathroom was lush and provided a relaxing way to end some very busy days. The breakfast was great, wide choice of fruits and cereals and the cooked breakfast was of a high quality!!! Would recommend to anybody wishing to visit this area of Wales. Good location for getting anywhere!

Date visited: May 2009

Review by mr.devenny on 26th February, 2009

Add your review
Well we booked two nights in Bryn Holcombe,,a family room for my wife our two sons aged nearly two and eleven,we told the owners we will bring our own travel cot,after 4hrs of traveling we arrived and were shown to our family room, how very disapointing it was so small ,i thought where am i going to my travel cot!the owner said she would remove the dressing table+ large mirror out so we can room for travel cot,but she didnt,then some girls kept us up until 2am they were right above us,shouting etc, the lady owner said sorry in the morn she said it was her grandaughter she +friends went to a disco,we stayed at my mums the next night,to get some sleep. no good if have young kids+too pricey

Date visited: 16/01/2009

Review by ophelia on 19th January, 2009

Add your review
Best Hotel ever !!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

Review by Debbi on 4th January, 2009

Add your review
General review: Really friendly staff at the hotel and always there to help. Lovely place to stay and a nice walk to shops and pubs. We've stayed here twice now and would definately go back and recommend to others!! If your looking for somewhere nearby to eat you have to go to the pen-y-bryn, only a short taxi drive from here and the best food ever!!

Date visited: 2009-01-04

Review by nan on 1st July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: the lady of the house was excellent helpful suggestions re eating out scenic drives parking the breakfast was wonderful the selection of fruit was out of this world

Date visited: 2008-07-01

Review by Mrs Yates on 30th August, 2007

Add your review
Very friendly and helpful. The family room we stayed in was clean and ideal for our one night stay. The breakfast was lovely with a good choice. Overall very good value for money.

Date visited: 28/08/07

Review by Geoffrey Campion on 7th June, 2006

Add your review
An excellent, very clean, comfortable and friendly establishment who very kindly forwarded to me an article inadvertantly left behind. Above average breakfast. Highly recommended.

Date visited: 03/06/2006

Anonymous Review

Add your review
"excellent breakfast, quiet location, friendly staff and good service, clean room",slow breakfast service,"This B&B offers good value for a family. the service is good and breakfast is excellent , although the service for breakfast was slow. Location is quiet however you need to drive to most places including teh beach. Shops are closeby. the room is clean and comfy."

Date visited: 06/09/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Almost all crime is due to the repressed desire for aesthetic expression. - Evelyn Waugh
More Quotes

On this day:
Boston Massachusetts Founded - 1630, Operation Market Garden - Allied invasion of Holland - 1944, Lord of the Flies Published - 1954
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages