Sea

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Sea Trout Inn (The), Totnes

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Sally Fisher on 16th September, 2010

Add your review
My two sons and I visited the Sea Trout early Wednesday evening, the car park was already filling up so we were concerned that there would not be a table. The Barman was super efficient and found us a table, it was perfect for us, he was helpful and quick and the menu was so good, we found it hard to choose! All the staff were friendly and our food came to our table perfectly prepared and was a delight to eat, in fact I can still taste the flavours now. We shall be going back to this lovely pub/hotel and I have emailed all my collegues to go and experience the food and ambience of this wonderful place

Date visited: Wed 15th September 2010

Review by Anonymous on 24th June, 2010

Add your review
General review: an excellent hotel with friendly staff that made you very welcome

Date visited: 2010-06-24

Review by Philip Norman on 12th October, 2008

Add your review
I stayed at the sea trout as it was recommended by a friend and I have to say I am glad I did, we had a very nice welcome, the room was immaculatly clean all the staff helpful. We met the new head chef who was very pleasant and the food was excellent a very good menu with lots of choices, as my wife is a vegan which wasn't a problem. A very good stay HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Date visited: 20/21 september 2008

Review by Lumley on 26th May, 2008

Add your review
We found it through the 'Good Pub Guide' which we have always been impressed with, but this disproved the rule. We arrived into an entrance hall that was tired and sad, the bar was even worse. We were shown to our room and were very unhappy. There were stains on the carpet, the decoration was in poor repair and it was tatty. We immediately went downstairs to ask for a refund of our deposit so we could find somewhere else. The Landlord refused to give us a refund and could not understand our concerns. There are no plans to improve the accommodation. To say the Landlord was unhelpful is being kind. As we had paid 85 deposit for the 85 room we decided to stay one night and leave the following day. We settled in the bar to have a meal but 2 local people advised us not to, as their meal was so poor. They recommended a good pub in the next village and we organised taxis to and from. The following day we did not stay for breakfast but found a lovely bed and breakfast in Dartington. Our advice? DON'T GO THERE!

Date visited: 18.4.08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
If the best man's faults were written on his forehead, he would draw his hat over his eyes. - Thomas Gray
More Quotes

On this day:
Marlborough wins Battle of Blenheim - 1704, Last Executions in Britain - 1964
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages