Holme

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Holme Lacy House Hotel, Hereford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by joseine Holgate on 19th July, 2010

Add your review
I have had a wonderful time at Home Lacy House Hotel. The reception staff were very Helpful. the bedroom was clean and comfortable as was the bathroom. The food in the Court yard Restaurant was excellent. Would I go again next year ? You bet. Entertainment was also varied.

Date visited: 9th July till 14th July 2010

Review by Elliott on 17th February, 2009

Add your review
Dreadful restaurants, no privacy, tables for two crammed in with just an inch between. Small portions of hit and miss quality food. Dirty bed-linen and bathroom. Pay-as-you-go for food/drink extras. Poor bathroom cleaning. Lunch not available (just snacks). Nice historic building - shame about everything else.

Date visited: 2 Jan 2009

Review by Mrs S Wright on 18th May, 2008

Add your review
Beautiful building and grounds, but the service was non existant with poor restaurant service and dreadful food. I was booked in for the week but left early and wouldn't stay there again or recommend it.

Date visited: 5 May 2008

Review by Tony Bennett on 11th March, 2007

Add your review
Went for sunday lunch, the wine arrived opened onto our table and we were asked to pay for it immediately. The roast beef was terrible the veg was overcooked the gravy can only be described as a thick glue. The service was terrible. What a shame to have this in usch a beatifull building.

Date visited: november 2006

Review by MRS J HEATH on 19th September, 2005

Add your review
I HAVE JUST RETURNED FROM HOLME LACY HOUSE AFTER A WEEKEND BREAK, WE FOUND FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED WE WERE TREATED LIKE VIP'S, THE STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, FOOD FIRST CLASS, ENTERTAINMENT EXCELLENT, ROOM CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE, HOUSE AND GARDENS VERY VAST ANDIMPRESSIVE,AND SPORTS AND LEISURE FACILITIES ALSO EXCELLENT, IN ALL A MOST WONDERFUL WEEKEND AND I COULD THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Date visited: 16/09/2005

Review by mr. hipkins on 18th July, 2005

Add your review
The Holme Lacy House Hotel was a very disappointing to say the least short stay, the service by staff absolutley appalling and so-called ''friendly service'' non - existant. I booked the Hotel for my girlfriends 30th Birthday looking forward to a relaxing and special break to be informed by the reception manager that the people who visit the Hotel are generally mixed ages . I specified that it would be important that it must be a mixed age range as we are a young couple and heard that once we booked the hotel by relatives that it was for mainly senior citizens. We enquired about this twice over the phone and the reception manager informed myslef and my girlfriend that it was mainly mixed ages and we had nothing to worry about concerning this. On arrival we found quite the opposite and different conflicting stories from differnt staff. We drove for nearly two hours for a special occasion only to find out that the hotel is a resort mainly for elderly people. Not one young couple in sight--not quite the mixed-age range we were told!

Date visited: Saturday 16th August 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
When a man is wrapped up in himself, he makes a pretty small package - John Ruskin
More Quotes

On this day:
Edward I Expels Jews from England - 1290, Authority of the pope declared void in England - 1536, British Cops’ 1-2-3 in Olympic Tug o’ War - 1908, Mein Kampf Published - 1925, Great Martinstown Downpour - 1955, First UK Broadcast of Big Brother - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages