Gilpin

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Gilpin Bridge Inn, Kendal

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by May Goode on 4th August, 2010

Add your review
Ate at Gilpin Bridge today food very good drinks 1.50 small guest bitter but beware small soda water 1.60 I find this totally over priced most I have paid is 60pence some pubs do not charge if there are other people with you drinking spoilt a good day will not be visiting this establishment again

Date visited: 4th August 2010

Review by stephen on 4th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Great food and beer. a nice relaxing hotel. General review: exellent we really enjoyed our stay. we will be going back asap.

Date visited: 2009-07-04

Review by Pauline on 6th June, 2009

Add your review
We went for an overnight stay in single rooms. The rooms we got were ok but the sheets had not been changed the pillowcases were all creased and looked as though they had not been changed also. The room had not been vacuumed and the packet drinks you get free had been opened and left. Also, i know you might think i am a snob but the toilet rolls were so thin you could see through them. We did complain about the sheets and towels and they said they had been sorted but they were just the same as before. Breakfast was good. Prices were too high.

Date visited: 05/06/09

Review by neil minshall on 5th October, 2008

Add your review
We enjoyed our visit to this Inn, although the food ordered for evening meal was not beef burgeonoff as requested. All in all a pleasant stay - would possibly go again.

Date visited: 4th October 2008

Review by J. Nottingham on 31st March, 2008

Add your review
Visited for a meal with the family (kids 3 & 7). Definitely family friendly - good outdoor play area, landlord delivered crayons & colouring sheet to table within minutes. Found the food to be overpriced, frozen chips and frozen veg. Medium steak came very well done (not what you expect when all main courses are over 10 - nearer 15 for steak and sauce). Kids meals nearly 5 for main course alone. Would visit again but only for a drink.

Date visited: 26th March 2008

Review by janet dickinson on 16th September, 2007

Add your review
had a fantastic evening meal room nice clean and cosy. friendly relaxed atmosphere. choice of menu excellent my husband is veggie and we always have trouble with menu choice he had veg chilli and said it was the best hes had ever !! large portions and fab puds strongley reccommend a stay for a nice relaxing weekend

Date visited: 15th september 2207

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
No bird soars too high if he soars with his own wings. - William Blake
More Quotes

On this day:
Oxford surrenders to the Roundheads - 1646, The Legendary Newbury Coat Made - 1811, Worlds First Live Satellite Broadcast - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages