Carlton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Carlton Mitre, Hampton Court

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by d.heath on 4th June, 2010

Add your review
Lovely setting by the river and opp Hampton Court Palace. Our room was very small and at 165 per night a bit expensive! also as breakfast was 25 extra each!!. Has limited parking but we managed to get a space. We had lunch on the restaurant patio on the river which was lovely and the food was ok. Ideal location to explore but too expensive, wouldnt stay there again.

Date visited: 03/06/2010

Review by Anonymous on 4th May, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Very friendly and helpful staff that made you feel welcome. Bad Points: Only one set of towels in the bath room could have done with two as two people in the room. Parking was a bit of a problem. General review: Good, would go there again

Date visited: 2010-05-04

Review by Anonymous on 15th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Beautiful location, excellent food and service

Date visited: 2009-07-15

Review by Ian on 2nd December, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Perfectly positioned for Hampton Court Palace. Lovely location on the river. Bad Points: Parking is limited. General review: Would have been a very good review except for the staff deciding to clean the room above ours at 1.30am. The sounds of creaking floorboards and the vacuum cleaner droning overhead until we phoned to complain.

Date visited: 2008-12-02

Review by Anonymous on 12th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: delightful staff - sadly a real surprise for London - all staff we met were excellent and very helpful polite and relaxed. Bad Points: the squeaky floorboards of the room above meant we heard everything that went on upstairs! General review: great hotel good food super location. a little pricey but it was flower show week

Date visited: 2008-07-12

Review by Michael King on 3rd July, 2007

Add your review
Hotel ok, but a few shortcomings. (1) Car park is very small and only just off-road at front of hotel. One is required to leave car keys at reception so that staff can move your car as necessary to enable other guests to leave or get in. (2) Furnishings a little bit past their sell-by date. (3) We had room 204 and the wash basin contains a crack and part of a tile is missing from around the bath (4) By far our biggest complaint, which we mentioned to staff and reception, was that despite being the first arrivals for breakfast at 7.30 am our 'hot' Full English breakfast, which is self-service from covered trays, was almost cold. A big disappointment. Because of that we would not stay there again. It was not cheap and we could have received the same standard of breakfast any of the cheaper chains at half the price.

Date visited: 1 July 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Our own heart, and not other men's opinions form our true honor. - Samuel Taylor Coleridge
More Quotes

On this day:
Henry VIII Wins Battle of the Spurs - 1513, East India Company Acquires Bengal - 1765, Peterloo Massacre - 1819, Klondike Gold Rush - 1896, Rainham V1 Train Disaster - 1944, Fred Trueman First Test Bowler to 300 Wickets - 1964, Boscastle Floods - 2004
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages