Kirkhouse

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Kirkhouse Inn, Strathblane

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 20th February, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Shocking for the money and not what we paid for on the orginal order Bad Points: Averything including the Manager

Date visited: 2008-02-20

Review by hugh grant on 9th October, 2006

Add your review
i am a regular customer at the kirkhouse inn and have read the reveiw below and can only come to the conclusion that (Andy!) must be tight when it comes to paying for food and drink. visit this wonderful hotel and see why so many of the people who are there are regulars and never leave feeling disapointed.!!! Andy you just don't know good food when you see it, of course it's not mc' donalds.

Date visited: 07/10/2006

Review by cara milne on 7th October, 2006

Add your review
Really beautiful place had a lovely meal the fish was a delight and the staff were very attentive. They had a singer song writer playing in the lounge who was fantastic so we decided to have a few drinks and stay the night, our room was really lovely and well worth the 89 the breakfast in the morning was to die for we shall return!!!!Brillant atmosphere great team of staff well done and thaks for a great night

Date visited: 061006

Review by Andy Houston on 21st August, 2006

Add your review
This place is a total rip off, it has very over priced food. Barman said he could not reduce the amount of ice in the tiny glasses of soft drinks we bought. They seem to do this so they save money by giving you less drink. The food was very poor and very over priced. The manager refused to refund money and was completely unconcerned when we said he would not be back, What a rip off! Seemed to be full of well heeled older couples who obviously don't mind the prices and are too scared or stupid to complain. 12 per head for a poorly executed and very small snack, I went away starving but at least my wallet was lighter so I could walk back more easily. Beware: profiteers!

Date visited: 20/08/06

Review by jamie macgregor on 24th September, 2005

Add your review
i have stayed in glasgow numerous times on business but decided to return to the kirkhouse inn for an anniversary. the hotel has a real atmosphere from the scenery behind to the staff inside. the food was exceptional, (if you go try the steaks)a most enjoyable stay with my wife and will definetly return over the christmas season.

Date visited: 03/09/2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
So much of left-wing thought is a kind of playing with fire by people who don't even know that fire is hot - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Anti Vietnam Protest at American Embassy - 1966, Death of a Rolling Stone - 1969, Branson Crosses Atlantic in Hot-Air Balloon - 1987, Parliament Returns Stone of Scone - 1996
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages