It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Burns Farm Caravan Park, Keswick

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Dave on 5th July, 2012

Add your review
We have stayed at burns Farm many times over the years and have always found the family to be helpful. The site has splendid views and is only a few miles from Keswick and even less from Threlkeld. On our last trip the field was a bit wet but it had rained rather a lot which is not unusual for the lakes, ironically we had traveled over from tyneside which suffered quite wide spread flooding whilst we were at the farm. I've stayed in the lakes on holiday since I was a kid, arriving in Keswick on Wrights bus, having had a sandwich at the quick stop in Alston, and spotting Blencathra in the distance on the run in from Penrith,Burns is just below Blencathra and I still love staying there. Give it a go but don't pinch my pitch

Date visited: June 2012

Review by julie feilding on 7th May, 2012

Add your review
I found this site very basic, with no hot water either the whole week, also we had nothing but problems waiting and queuing for the showers and sinks, and the amount of campers there was too many. lovely views but no good if you cant sleep for noise. wont be going back as also found the staff rather rude and curt

Date visited: May 2012

Review by julie feilding on 7th May, 2012

Add your review
was not happy with this site at all. Facilities are basic, we didnt have any hot or even luke warm water in the showers the whole 3 day stay, when we complained they called us liars! field is overcrowded place is overpriced and very noisy. Also there is a only 2 plugs in the ladies and these are situated virtually in the toilet itself, very rude staff, wont be staying again and wanted a refund after first night as it was freezing weather and a cold shower in the morning is all you need! not child friendly either, they dont like them basically if they make a sound

Date visited: 04-05-2012

Review by rhea veivers on 28th December, 2010

Add your review
In the last 10 years we have camped at Burns Farm on numerous occasions,at different times of the year, and various weather conditions! snowed in one weekend but still loved it! good pitches(most of the time) in heavy rain find me a site that isnt boggy in places! excellent washing, showering facilities! Linda/john (owners) and lin n david (family) cant do enough to please their 'guests', not just because we have been camping years, on our first trip we found them to be just as welcoming and friendly, hence the reason we have returned all these years!! we have spent many happy weekends here, nearby walking fantastic, cant reccommend the site enough, not far to keswick, walking or driving, set in beautiful rural scenic countryside. (my next weekend camping free!) haha just jokin truly a lovely family and site!! you will not be disappointed! Happy new year burns farm 2011!! x

Date visited: numerous

Review by Anne Devenport on 29th August, 2005

Add your review
Beautifully located campsite with good facilities. However, as the Bank Holiday approached more and more people were packed in-approaching music festival density of tents! This overstretched the facilities. Also, the site is very exposed, and on two nights of our stay subject to gale force winds which snapped two of our spars. Otherwise well-located for Helvellyn, Blencathra etc. as well as lesser-known peaks.

Date visited: 23-28/8/05

Review by Sarah Brownlow on 3rd August, 2005

Add your review
We have just returned from spending 9 nights at this site and really enjoyed it (despite the rain.) The facilities were excellent ie showers and the views were fantastic. We will definately be visiting again!!

Date visited: 23-31/07/05

Review by Rhea Veivers on 28th July, 2005

Add your review
We have camped on several occasions and always received good value for money eg. The toilet/showering/washing up facilities have recently been refurbished and are excellent. A great location for mountain views, excellent for walking. Always a warm and friendly welcome from the Lamb family at Burns Farm - we would definately return.

Date visited: June 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A resolution to avoid an evil is seldom framed till the evil is so far advanced as to make avoidance impossible - Thomas Hardy
More Quotes

On this day:
Worlds Oldest Football Club Founded - 1857, Wall Street Crash - 1929, Formation of UN - 1945, Last Commercial Concorde Flight - 2003
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages