Cross

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Cross Haven Guest House, Stranraer

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Shelley Johnson on 7th June, 2010

Add your review
I stayed at Cross Haven for five nights in early May. On arrival I was met by the friendly hosts Mick & Gayle. The House is charming, very comfortable and traditionaly furnished. My single room was cosy,clean and comfortable with en-suite bathroom. Extras included tea/coffee making facility, tissues,hairdryer,hot water bottle and TV/DVD. The breakfasts were varied, beautifully cooked and substantial. Cross Haven is very close to the town and other amenities and has off road parking. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend this guest Housethank you Mick & Gayle.

Date visited: May 2010

Review by sandy bentley on 15th August, 2009

Add your review
lovley place and super people providing good food and comfortable accommodation. Intend to go back as soon as possible.

Date visited: 6 aug 2009

Review by Mrs Mcauley on 19th February, 2009

Add your review
Stayed for one night as travelling to Ireland the following morning. Good, clean, warm, spacious rooms. Friendly and helpful, with a great breakfast to set us off on our journey! Also pets allowed. Top rating!

Date visited: 09/12/08

Review by B & J Wolloff on 3rd October, 2007

Add your review
Cross Haven is excellent value - our ensuite room was well decorated, spacious and comfortable, with sofa, TV and tea/coffee facilities. The meals ensure that no-one will ever go hungry and the personal welcome really makes you feel at home. There are DVDs, books and games to while away the evenings if the TV doesn't appeal. We can certainly recommend Cross Haven. Gayle and Mick will look after you very well.

Date visited: September 2007

Review by M & G Roebuck on 27th May, 2007

Add your review
This was our second visit to Cross Haven - a pet friendly guest house, where again we had a most enjoyable stay. Gayle & Mick are very obliging hosts. We were allocated the same room, which had been redecorated but is still as pleasant and comfortable. Highly recommend to anyone visiting this area of Scotland for either a short or long stay.

Date visited: April 2007

Review by Norma Lee on 15th May, 2007

Add your review
We always stay at Cross Haven when we visit friends in Stranraer. The en suite rooms are spotlessly clean and tastefully appointed. The hosts are helpful and friendly and the food is excellent. We would have no hesitation in recommending this guest house to anyone looking for a comfortable, relaxed place to stay. Worth every penny of the very reasonable rate.

Date visited: 13/05/07

Review by Nicola on 13th August, 2006

Add your review
We really enjoyed our stay at Cross Haven. As well as a comfortable room, spacious en suite bathroom, great selection of books and a good breakfast, we were also given helpful local information and a warm welcome. (Very near the ferry, too.)

Date visited: 2 August 2006

Review by Robert Faller on 10th July, 2006

Add your review
The guesthouse is centrally located and is easy to find by following signs for Ryan Centre, this is Sports/ cinema complex. The rooms were spacious bright newly decorated, very clean, with linen/towels spotless.Meals were multi choice with all tastes catered for and as much as you wanted and were served in a tastefully decorated dining room.The garden was large with seating to admire the abundance of blooms and the wild birds coming to feed from the bird table.The hosts were very welcoming and could not do enough to make our stay a pleasant experience I highly recommend this guesthouse and hope your stay is as pleasant as ours.

Date visited: 7th July 2006

Review by John Blakey on 14th May, 2006

Add your review
What a breath of fresh air. Friendly hosts,immaculate rooms and tremendous food. How they do it at the price they do is hard to believe. Highly recommended and will definately use again.

Date visited: 5th May 2006

Review by Graham Mills on 1st October, 2005

Add your review
CrossHaven is an excellent,quiet well run Guest house. Everything was spotlessly clean and tidy. Parking is easy.If you are thinking of staying in the area then this is the place for you. We will definately return. Excellent value for money. Thanks for the warm welcome. Graham and Rosy

Date visited: August 05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The trouble with orgies is that you have to spend so much time holding your stomach in - Sir John Mortimer
More Quotes

On this day:
The Battle of Otterburn - 1388, The Samlesbury Witch Trial - 1612, Salem Witches Executed - 1692, Bonnie Prince Charlie raises standard at Glenfinnan - 1745, Storm Claims 100 Scottish Fishermen - 1848, The Hungerford Massacre - 1987
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages