It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of New Queen Inn, Christchurch

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Fiona Schofield on 27th July, 2010

Add your review
The New Queen Inn just outside Ringwood is back on form! Welcoming staff and good food - try the shot glass puds, simply yummy!

Date visited: 24th July 2010

Review by Wayne Tykocki on 28th March, 2010

Add your review
My wife and I have been before, as a couple and with friends and family it was always OK as far as pub food goes but last night when my wife and I visited it was disappointing, my wife had gammon and chips I had steak everything was cold except for the steak and the pineapple. Cold gammon, chips, mushrooms and cold peas for both meals, the lad serving asked if everything was OK I said “not really both meals apart from the steak and pineapple are cold”. He replied Oh well I’m sorry about that and walked off. Then when we finished our drink a young lady came and cleared the table and asked was everything OK, I said yes as I then just wanted to leave and did not want a fuss. Yes maybe we should have sent the food back but it was getting on for 7pm and we were hungry just did not want a fuss as this type of thing makes you feel awkward (I am sure other people have felt as we did). We were going to stay a bit longer but both felt so disappointed we left and went back home. We don’t get to many opportunities’ to go out on our own so if our children are away for the evening we try to make the most of it, therefore we probably won’t try the New Queen again.

Date visited: 27th March 2010

Review by carol harris on 1st February, 2009

Add your review
This is my 5th visit to the pub since oct 08. Always made to feel very welcome. Food delicious and you can take your dog in part of the pub. Great. Lovely situation next to the river great for walks

Date visited: 30th jan 2009

Review by natalie portman on 12th July, 2008

Add your review
i thing the magement changed, every thing look so diferent from a couple a months ago.... liked the food, staff welcoming, service perfect, dog frendly, and a very good play area for kids. i would recomend this pub to all my friends, and i recomend to everybody who read this post..

Date visited: 12.07.2008

Review by Tim on 26th June, 2008

Add your review
I liked it, the beer was good and they are dog friendly (very important) We found the staff very nice and quite charming. It is a bit chain like but nice all the same so we will go back and try some food as it sounds really yummy.

Date visited: 26/06/08

Review by Harold on 17th May, 2008

Add your review
Pubs amazing. Only because phillip bradley works there and he is super buff.

Date visited: 24-3-08

Review by linda on 23rd April, 2008

Add your review
i love the new queen it is my favourite pub!! highly recommended gammon steak is lush

Review by Derek Moon on 1st March, 2008

Add your review
Excellent food and excellent service.No dirty tables,no noisy generator,good barstaff and dog friendly.Highly recommend.

Date visited: 28/2/08

Review by duncan rowberry on 30th August, 2005

Add your review
Food good however wine glasses were all badly smeared and the tables generally dirty Never enough bar staff and even those were confused by the electronic tills and had poor bar skills The generator outside is noisy The loaction is very good but service will obviously vary

Date visited: 29 August

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
animals have the vowel sounds; man only can utter consonants - Samuel Taylor Coleridge
More Quotes

On this day:
Bolton Massacre - 1644, First indoor swimming pool opens - 1742, First Isle of Man TT Race - 1907
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages