Longhirst

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Longhirst Hall, Morpeth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Ian on 23rd October, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Hotel in a prime situation. Not too far but not to close to local attractions (Metro Centre, Historic Towns etc) Bad Points: No sheltered area for smokers General review: Hotel will be my 1st choice when visiting the area.

Date visited: 2009-10-23

Review by Anonymous on 15th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Beautiful setting. Reception staff very helpful Bad Points: Waiting staff badly trained and rude. Restaurant overpriced for the quality General review: Good

Date visited: 2009-07-15

Review by tracy on 23rd January, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: The staff were polite, helpful and room service was fast and professional. The food i ordered was hot, delicious and well presented. Bad Points: I have no bad points to report. General review: Relaxed, pleasurable and if in the area would stay at your hotel again. The only issue i had was i didn't have enough time to explore your beautiful hotel and ground, as i arrived later then planned.

Date visited: 2009-01-23

Review by Mike Rook on 21st August, 2008

Add your review
Today I tried a breakfast at Guildford Tesco. The choices on display were varied, but the poor preparation of the food rendered it rather insipid and tasteless. The breakfast was dished up on cardboard plates that almost immediately became wet and soggy, making the food even more unappetising. And having to struggle with the obligatory plastic knife and fork to cut the contents on the plate into sizable portions, made eating difficult and unpleasant. Never again!

Date visited: 21/08/08

Review by ruth cameron on 11th February, 2007

Add your review
WHERE ON ALL THE AMPLE WEBSITE INFORMATION ON TESCO IS ITS OPENING HOURS? IF THEY ARE THERE, THEY'RE CERTAINLY NOT OBVIOUS. PLEASE ADJUST BASIC INFORMATION! THE WHOLE POINT OF EMAIL IS TO NOT HAVE TO TELEPHONE... YOURS IN FRUSTRATION

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Successful investing is anticipating the anticipations of others. - John Maynard Keynes
More Quotes

On this day:
The Battle of Otterburn - 1388, The Samlesbury Witch Trial - 1612, Salem Witches Executed - 1692, Bonnie Prince Charlie raises standard at Glenfinnan - 1745, Storm Claims 100 Scottish Fishermen - 1848, The Hungerford Massacre - 1987
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages