It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Staff Of Life, Lutterworth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Miss Neal on 2nd May, 2008

Add your review
As a local I can whole heartedly agree with Mr Roberts previous review. As for a glass of champagne, well its a pub not a champagne bar and lets not get ahead of ourselves, surely a decent pint should be their main ambition?? The setting is amazing, just a shame about the staff and ambience. Many thanks, L

Date visited: 26.04.08

Review by Chris Brewin on 16th February, 2008

Add your review
I visited this wonderful place on Saturday lunchtime and I can see why people keep going back. The food is excellent, the atmosphere was amazing and the (blonde) lady behind the bar was very polite, welcoming, chatty, gave good advice on the food and dressed perfectly to reflect the venue. The prices are pitched at the right market/ people and I can recommend the Foie Gras to start, The haddock with prawn chowder, followed by any of the wonderful desserts. The chicken with the stuffed crab also looked appealing and I will definitely be going back to sample this food and establishment again. If I have one gripe then that's the very small car park at the rear.

Date visited: 16/02/2008

Review by Tim Parkes on 17th May, 2007

Add your review
Having read the ridiculous review by Paul Roberts i feel it is only fair to the very hard working Staff of life, to put people straight. I myself and family were also at the Staff of life on Sunday march the 5th. As usual all the staff were extremely helpful, our table was superb and the food was its usual very high standard. We booked our table nearly 2 weeks in advance and were lucky to get a slot. I think mr Roberts probably walked into a very busy pub, having not booked a table and the Staff were unable to accomodate him. At least they recommended an alternative venue for his party. Go and visit the Staff of Life, you will be sure to have a great meal and superb drinks offerings. Champagne by the glass, what more could you ask for !

Date visited: twice monthly (its that good)

Review by rose hughes on 16th May, 2007

Add your review
i celebrated my 60th birthday at the staff of life with a wonderful meal, my starter of fresh scollops was beautiful and linda's desserts where the best i've tasted. it was a fantastic way to spend my birthday and i would like to thank all the staff for a great evening wont be waiting till my next birthday to go again rose

Date visited: 10 march 2007

Review by stephen johnson on 16th May, 2007

Add your review
what a great find, me and the family enjoy our saturday night at the staff in a great atmosphere, with good food and lovely wine recommend booking a taxi because to stick to one bottle was hard. will be back soon

Date visited: 12 may 2007

Review by Paul Roberts on 5th March, 2007

Add your review
Overpriced food, rude management, hotel reception atmosphere (well, none really), massive heads on pints. Recommend the Bell in Gumley, amazing food, great people! Thank you

Date visited: 04.03.07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
All slang is metaphor, and all metaphor is poetry. - GK Chesterton
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Harlaw - 1411, Mary Queen of Scots abdicates - 1567, Gibraltar Seized - 1704, Speaking Clock Introduced - 1936
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages