Barony

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Barony Castle, Peebles

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Maureen Lavery on 17th February, 2010

Add your review
Wonderful stay lovely relaxing atmosphere just what we needed to recharge the batteries - had dinner on the Saturday night which was super and not too expensive. The only thing was went for a swim on the Sunday morning but the Sauna was off although I had asked one of the cleaners to switch it on - no joy. But all in all a lovely way to spend the weekend.

Date visited: 13th February 2010

Review by Claire on 30th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: The welcome was very nice with the welcome drink. The hotel and grounds were impresive on first arival. We were moved to another room when we checked in so we would not be disturbed by a wedding. Thought this was very considerate of the front desk staff. Bad Points: cleanliness of the bathroom was not up to the standard i would expect from a hotel of this quality. Badly repaired celing where there was water damage but felt it was unfair to complaine as there was a big wedding. General review: Hotel has parking unlinke many websites information. Nice grounds Good food Friendly staff Nice

Date visited: 2007-10-30

Review by Brenda Browning on 29th January, 2007

Add your review
My husband and I enjoyed our visit at the Barony Castle Hotel. The facilities were excellent. The staff were very attentive. The breakfast was very good had plenty of choice. Our room was spacious and the bed was massive. Would definelty go back for another stay. We also appreciated the complementary coffee stops in the lounge area Thankyou to you all

Date visited: 26/1/07

Review by Emma Louise McGovern on 25th April, 2006

Add your review
The Barony Castle is great valve for money. Staff are very helpful, rooms / bar / restaurant very clean. I would recommend a visit to Barony Castle & to Peebles.

Date visited: 22.04.06

Review by Keith Bell on 9th November, 2005

Add your review
My wife and I had a long weekend break at the hotel,and thats what it was a break! great surroundings, great settings,facilities brilliant especially the pool, really enjoyed trips into peebles lovely shops and people are friendly. We would certainly spend another weekend there.

Date visited: 2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Contraceptives should be used on every conceivable occasion. - Spike Milligan
More Quotes

On this day:
Churchill Fails in Oldham By-Election - 1899, Beatles release 'All You Need is Love' - 1967, Four terrorists explode bombs on London Transport system - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages