Lyndale

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Lyndale Hotel, Colwyn Bay

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jack on 15th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Efficient check in and out Bad Points: Shower outdated and noisy General review: Pleasant staff

Date visited: 2009-07-15

Review by Lorna Williams on 3rd June, 2008

Add your review
We stayed at the Lyndale Hotel for 2 nights. It was a perfectly decent hotel. Rooms were dated, but basically clean and functional. The staff were friendly and the Thai restaurant in the hotel had good service and decent food. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to all attractions and close to some decent pubs if you want to have a few drinks and need to be in walking distance. North Wales is lovely, many many things to do, we went as a couple but I think it would be a great family holiday as well.

Date visited: 30 May 2008

Review by Anonymous on 13th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The welcome was warm and good.We arrived late at night but the welcome was genuine and supportive. Bad Points: The smell of cooking as you entered the front door. General review: If you want a generous breakfast ,this is the place.If you want a warm welcome,this is the place.If you fancy a Thai meal this is the only place west of Chester.Excellent parking facilities and close to Old Colwyn and Colwyn Bay.

Date visited: 2008-05-13

Review by David on 25th August, 2005

Add your review
Good size room, comfortable bed, good view from the room, easy access from main trunk road. The bathroom abd toilet facilities would benefit from some routine maintenance. Good, I have no complaints about the hotel or the accomodation, the owner was very friendly and the food was good. The hotel was clean the only problems were the bathroom and toilet which needs some work to repair damaged floor and toilet cistern.

Date visited: 2005-08-25

Review by Anonymous on 9th August, 2005

Add your review
convienent to local attractions and friendly staff

Date visited: 2005-08-09

Review by Clive on 17th June, 2005

Add your review
there was a dripping tap in en-suite We booked this break at a very late stage (early morning on the day of departure). It was pleasing to find we could book so easily out of hours. We took a leisurely journey down arriving in afternoon. We were booked in without fuss. We had an idea of our itinerary wishing to spend an evening in the Colwyn Bay area and the Sunday we travelled around Snowdonia. We developed a complication with the car when it started overheating. The hotel owner was most helpful in giving details of a vauxhall specialist and giving us some water for the journey. However in spite of all we did complete the weekend getting a hitch back home on the back of an AA recovery vehicle. WE felt that the rooms were kept adequately clean and although small was all that was required for sleeping as we were out and about most of the day. The breakfasts were full english and very well cooked. Overall we had a very pleasant weekend in one of God's little paradises known as Wales.

Date visited: 2005-06-17

Review by Deborah on 8th September, 2004

Add your review
"easy to find, friendly owner / staff. Lovely views from window.",car park a little small,"easy check in, nice room - decoration slightly dated but all clear and tidy. En-site with a bath - great for if you have children."

Date visited: 2004-09-08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I like to give my inhibitions a bath now and then. - Oliver Reed
More Quotes

On this day:
Canterbury Monks Observe Massive Meteor Event - 1178, Battle of Sevenoaks - 1450, 1st British Life Insurance Policy - 1583, Battle of Chalgrove Field - 1643, Johnson Contracts to Produce His Dictionary - 1746, Battle of Waterloo - 1815, Redcoats Drop Breeches - 1823, Staines Air Disaster - 1972, Battle of Orgreave - 1984
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages