Cross

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Cross Hands Hotel, Old Sodbury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Christine on 28th June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: The bed was confortable, the room was clean and had everything you needed. All staff where friendly and were there for our every need. Breakfast was to a high standard. We will defentley be staying at cross hands again.The surroundings of the hotel where lovely and well maintained. :) Bad Points: The latch on the window was broken. General review: Confortable, quiet and relxed and there was no rush to get out of our room.

Date visited: 2009-06-28

Review by Clive Mackinnon on 7th October, 2008

Add your review
. The 'beautiful dining room' was starkly decorated and equipped with paint-splattered tables which appeared not to have been polished for years. A badly out-of-tune TV greeted us in the bar but I must say the beer was good. We had booked two nights here, and couldn't wait to leave. Very disappointing.

Date visited: 4-10-2008

Review by Anonymous on 22nd January, 2008

Add your review
General review: The food in this hotel was really excellant

Date visited: 2008-01-22

Review by Lyn on 7th August, 2006

Add your review
I stayed at the Crosshands on 5 August. The staff were friendly and helpful. The ground floor double bedroom was roomy and comfortable. Unfortunately, my shoe box (sorry, single room) was not so spacious, it was cramped with dark furniture. There was little room to move about, a large person would have difficulty. It was not a place you would wish to spend too much time. My room overlooked a courtyard opposite the kitchens. Come 7am, there was no chance of any sleep as the kitchen staff swung into action, banging and crashing about. It was very nice to know a member of staff was happy in his work by whistling, but I have to confess I was not too interested in this whilst trying to get some sleep. I do feel that single travellers are discrimiated against, I paid 18 (per person) more than my couple companions and got a considerably lower standard room.

Date visited: 05/08/2006

Review by alex hunt on 23rd May, 2006

Add your review
the drinks were served quickly and politely.The meals were decently priced and were good portions for the price. I was extremly happy with as[ects of the premises and would quite happily go there again

Date visited: 14/2/06

Review by Gemma Samarra on 2nd May, 2005

Add your review
I would say every thing is very clean, and in place. i like it.

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It is justice, not charity, that is wanting in the world. - Mary Shelley
More Quotes

On this day:
Macbeth Killed at Lumphanan - 1057, Battle of Kilsyth - 1645, Last Execution in The Tower - 1941, Lynmouth Floods Kill 34 - 1952, Beatles Create Stadium Rock at Shea Stadium - 1965, Woodstock Begins - 1969, Inaugural Premier League Games - 1992
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages