Mandolay'

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Mandolay, Guildford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Martin on 10th May, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: bar and restaurant very good. Bad Points: bathroom needed an update and new flooring. General review: Overall good value at Active rates paid. would have been disapointed had i paid hotel rate.

Date visited: 2010-05-10

Review by Linda on 18th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: We stayed as part of a 4 week Europe vacation and chose your hotel because it offered a family room and was close to London rather than actually in London where rates were far too high. It was very good for commuting daily to the London 'must see' locations. Bad Points: We arrived at check in very earlyin the day and the room we were given had a nasty damp smell.....not good especially with children. When i complained, the issue was addressed immediately and I was offered another room which was pleasing. General review: Overall a good stay with a very good restaurant reflecting very competitive prices and offering a child's menu. Staff focused on client satisfaction. Would stay there again.

Date visited: 2009-07-18

Review by DOWER on 28th November, 2008

Add your review
The room was OK but very small, however the noise was totally unacceptable. There was a loading bay right next to the window, with constant loading and shouting ALL night. No alternate room was offered even after several complaints, and both the night and morning reception staff were dishonest and unreliable. My complaint to the management the next day was also ignored for some weeks, despite the guarantees of quick action from the staff, and ultimately no compensation was offered.

Date visited: November 2008

Review by Anonymous on 25th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Everything worked and was clean and adequate. Bad Points: Room was a bit small. General review: Satisfactory.

Date visited: 2008-08-25

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The one phrase imperative to know in any foreign language is My friend will pay - Alan Whicker
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James Iís Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleportís Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages