County

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of County Hotel, Alderley Edge

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by susan evans on 28th September, 2009

Add your review
the staff and management were very helpful and friendly,food was nice and good value for money,room was very spacious,clean and comfortable,would be nice if there was more than one socket in the room.good parking facilities, overall good value for money. i would stay there again and recommend it to friends.

Date visited: 25th sept 09

Review by Anonymous on 10th December, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: friendly staff and location right Bad Points: hotel could do with a make over the room looks a bit tatty with the paint and windows need attention to. General review: it fitted the purpose of what we wanted for that weekend.

Date visited: 2008-12-10

Review by David on 25th September, 2008

Add your review
The hotel does not check the bookings and the booking company blames the hotel. I had a confirmed booking and did not get a room.

Date visited: 23/9/08

Review by Richard on 16th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff, rooms clean Bad Points: Pub/restaurant - disgusting filthy upholstery, food mediocre to poor. maintenance poor (eg broken toilet seat in first room I was put in and missing sink plug in the second)

Date visited: 2008-07-16

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I don't believe that the public knows what it wants; this is the conclusion that I have drawn from my career. - Charlie Chaplin
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Lewes - 1264, Jamestown Founded - 1607, Jenner administers 1st Vaccine against Smallpox - 1796, Blackpool Tower Opened - 1894, Birth of Israel - 1948
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages