Hilton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hilton Dartford Bridge, Dartford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 23rd May, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Location of hotel - easy to find Bad Points: Lack of staff at breakfast led to poor service. Waiting staff were doing their best but just not enough of them to cater for number of diners. General review: Because we were a largish group (9)isssues with breakfast and car park were taken in good humour. If we had been traveling as a couple it would not have been taken so light-heartedly. If I had been traveling alone the car on bricks in the car park would have given me cause for concern. We probably would stay there again, but not if I were traveling alone.

Date visited: 2010-05-23

Review by Andrew on 11th February, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: We have stayed at the Dartford Bridge hotel on many occasions. This time we stayed for a local event with family, booked through the January sale promotion. Excellent value for money we were very happy with the standard of accommodation (compared to some other hotels we have stayed on a promotional rate where the room is normal what you pay for). The breakfast was excellent and the facilities within the hotel superb. Staff were efficient and friendly. Bad Points: Bar prices were exceptionally high. General review: Excellent

Date visited: 2010-02-11

Review by Anonymous on 13th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Good size family room with all necessary facilities and good breakfast. Bad Points: Staff were not as friendly as they could be although helpful. General Review: Very good value for money and would stay again.

Date visited: 2006-06-13

Review by Mark Anderson on 6th February, 2006

Add your review
We had a very well priced deal with bed and breakfast and dinner on the first night. We were attending a private function in the hotel on the second night. The hotel was clean and the rooms excellent. The only problems were the service in the dining room and the bar prices. We had to wait over a quarter of an hour for pre-dinner drinks and we had nearly finished our main course by the time our wine appeared. This was partly due to the waitress not speaking English and appearing several times with the wrong bottles. Too few staff in the dining room at breakfast meant we had to go and find someone to bring us tea and coffee and we ended up finding our own cutlery. Prices in the bar are outrageous. The alcohol is dear enough but a pound for a dash of cola out of a plastic bottle was a bit much. The private function we attended was well served and the function hall was excellent.

Date visited: Feb 2006

Review by Anonymous on 30th May, 2005

Add your review
The room size, furniture, bathroom and state of decoration were excellent, as was the helpful and courteous attitude of all the staff. Perhaps one or two more dishes on the menu. Lack of airconditioning in the room, taken together with the limited opening of the windows for security, was starting to be a problem. If the weather had been hot for longer, the room would have become uncomfortable, as it caught direct sunlight all day. A good, modern hotel. Very clean, smart rooms. Fast, polite and efficient service in the restaurant, bar and reception. Car parking on three sides of the building, with good capacity. Conveniently positioned for access to M25, M2, Kent and SE London by car.

Date visited: 2005-05-30

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Music and woman I cannot but give way to, whatever my business is. - Samuel Pepys
More Quotes

On this day:
First English Parliament Held - 1265, Edward Balliol Renounces Scottish Crown - 1356, The Great Severn Tsunami - 1606, Charles I Goes on Trial - 1649
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages