Brown

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn, Coleraine

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jim George on 21st September, 2009

Add your review
Have just returned from a golf trip to Northern Ireland with 11 friends (British and American). Stayed in three of the cottages at The Brown Trout Inn, which were excellent and ideal for a golfing group. Manager Jane has a fantastic staff team, who are all very efficient, friendly and helpful. The accommodation and food were superb, as well as being extremely good value. Everyone in our group thoroughly enjoyed their stay and could not speak highly enough of the hospitality we received.

Date visited: 13th -20th September 2009

Review by marion on 7th November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Good food attentive and friendly staff clean and comfortable room Bad Points: There is nothing that we could complain about. General review: We enjoyed the stay so much we will definately go back again. The staff were most helpful and went out of their way to make our stay most enjoyable.

Date visited: 2008-11-07

Review by De-de McDowell on 25th July, 2006

Add your review
Great Hotel. The food was excellent with the exception of my fried egg being hard and sunny side down. Aside from that I had a wonderful stay in the Brown Trout althought I thought it wounld not be.

Date visited: 18-24 July

Anonymous Review on 22nd July, 2006

Add your review
Good food by Rossi once again

Review by William Smeck on 22nd June, 2006

Add your review
Absolutely delightful... My family and I found the Brown Trout Inn an extremely warm and relaxing place to stay. The people were very friendly, the facilities very clean and well taken care of. The relaxed atmosphere was just what we needed. I definitely would stay here again...

Date visited: June 11/12, 2006

Review by Mandy Curry on 29th September, 2005

Add your review
We have to been to this hotel at least once a year for the past 10 years. I have yet to find a more comfortable, relaxing hotel in Northern Ireland. The atmosphere is great, rooms fantastic - all with a large double bed and a single bed. We have also had a family holiday in one of the cottages - wonderful. They come fully equipped with washing machine, dish washer and microwave. There was even milk, homemade bread and butter left for us. The food both in the bar and the restuarant is superb and the log fires in the bar are very welcoming on a cold night. I have just booked a break in November and can't wait to go back and will do so for many more years to come.

Date visited: Jan 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Life isn't about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself. - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
George II Fights Battle of Dettingen - 1743, 1st World Championship Bout by Queensbury Rules - 1890, Barclays opens Britains 1st cashpoint - 1967, Tony Blair announces resignation - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages