Mount

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Mount Sorrel Hotel, Barry

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Gail on 27th August, 2013

Add your review
Booked a twin room for one night. The room was spacious, clean and had all facilities we needed. The staff were more than helpful and breakfast was very good. would definitely stay here again when in the area !!

Date visited: 18/08/2013

Review by Anonymous on 29th June, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Free use of sauna, gym and swimming pool. Bad Points: Did not like the shower, but it did not upset our weekend. General review: Excellent. Would definitely stay there again.

Date visited: 2010-06-29

Review by Paul on 25th October, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: The dinner was excellent, very good quality and the bedroom was clean and tidy. Bad Points: Assistant Manageress who booked me in was in too much of a rush to get to her next task, Breakfast took in excess of 45 minutes to arrive after the order for a basic breakfast was placed. I was on business and had to get going before it arrived. Table not cleaned from previous use before I was allocated the same table. General review: OK but the stay was ruined by the terrible service and non delivery of breakfast - compounded by the waitress not thinking forty five minutes was anywhere near excessive to wait for breakfast. The hotel is tired but for 40 for a bed, what can I expect I suppose. Other staff were fine, nice people.

Date visited: 2009-10-25

Review by Anonymous on 2nd January, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: sta ff were very welcoming and helpfull Bad Points: we weren't told in advance that the restaurant was closed.our room on arrival was very cold.The heater in the bathroom was not working. General review: It was upsetting to see how dismal the hotel has become,years ago it was considered to be a nice place to stay,i lived in Barry many years ago and attended several functions there,It was because of my past experiences that i decided to stay there.

Date visited: 2009-01-02

Review by Anonymous on 7th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: rooms were very spacious, room service food was very good and nice to have a gym provided. Bad Points: No bad points really, hotel could do with an update of the decoration though. General review: Very pleasant stay.

Date visited: 2008-07-07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
English consists entirely of foreign words pronounced wrongly - Bob Hope
More Quotes

On this day:
Great Train Robbery - 1963
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages