Copthorne

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Copthorne Hotel Birmingham, Birmingham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 25th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Reception, bar staff and restuarant very good Bad Points: Fan did not work in bathroom, room in need of decoration. Very poor for 4 star accommodation.

Date visited: 2007-10-25

Review by Anonymous on 27th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Service was very efficient and they paid attention to comments made on booking form regarding room location. Bad Points: Rooms were a little dated and could do with refreshing in line with other hotels in the area. General Review: Parking was available at a reasonable rate although not an entirely modern and secure environment but adequate. Rooms were a little dated and showers were not up to the usual standards at many 2 & 3 star establishments.

Date visited: 2006-06-27

Review by Matthew, Cheltenham on 17th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Spacious Bad Points: No ventilation in bathroom and room to hot General Review: Location is excellent, car park could do with tarmac. Reception staff were very helpful and professionsal but appearance could be a bit more upmarket. Generally very good value for a city centre hotel

Date visited: 2006-06-17

Review by Anonymous on 16th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The public areas Bad Points: The room looked tired and old fashioned. No air con and loud traffic.

Date visited: 2006-06-16

Review by sandra, blaydon on 24th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: good location Bad Points: given a smoking room even though we had requested non smoking, told no other rooms available. when we insisted were given one with large damp /blackend area in bathroom. not very pleasent. General Review: adequate for needs. Price reflected in quality of room. travelling with my pregnant daughter so could have been a problem if non smoking room was not made available.

Date visited: 2006-05-24

Review by Anonymous on 4th October, 2005

Add your review
The service and the food was good, all staff were helpfull and friendly and the rooms were clean. The rooms do not have a very good finish for a four star hotel. My stay was pleasant but there were a couple of things that I was not very pleased with considering it was a four star hotel, I dined with my friends on Saturday evening at the restaurant you use for breakfast and myself and a friend had the smoked salmon for starters, this was extremely saltee so I did not find the quality of the slamon very good, the rest of the food was good. We returned that evening after a show to have a drink at the bar and found that all free tables were covered with glasses, these were only removed after 20 mins of us being there, we had to move the ones on our table to the bar ourselves. Even though the rooms were clean, they did not have a quality finish that you would expect in a hotel like this, re-decorating should be considered.

Date visited: 2005-10-04

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A kitten is in the animal world what a rosebud is in the garden. - Robert Southey
More Quotes

On this day:
Original Globe Theatre Burns Down - 1613, Battle of Cropredy Bridge - 1644, 1st Edition of the Daily Telegraph - 1855, Sons and Lovers Published - 1913, First British Credit Card Launched - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages