Globe

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Globe Inn, Tamworth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Christina Davies on 1st May, 2011

Add your review
I would not recommend this place to anyone I went to my dearest friends funeral wake there and they charged her children 648 for a buffet that was supposed to be for 100 people and it would not have fed 50. The lady that was in charge that day was very curt with my friends son when he asked if is this all the food, anyone could see that there was not enough food for 100, as it was only 80 people went back to the wake which was lucky but only about 60 had a small morsel of what was there. So please do not book any functions here because your guests will leave hungry.

Date visited: 27th april 2011

Review by Kelly on 3rd November, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Centrally located, food excellent with good portions, friendly staff, lively atmosphere in the evening. General review: Excellent, will stay again if in area

Date visited: 2009-11-03

Review by Anonymous on 11th June, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: Misrepresented as hotel rather than pub with rooms. Sunday closing between 4PM & 7PM. Loud music from bar or function room during our stay. Only public parking no private car park. Disinterested and inadequately trained staff. General review: Not good

Date visited: 2009-06-11

Review by C walton on 19th January, 2009

Add your review
We would definately recommend the GLOBE INN. The rooms are lovely.. clean and tidy, everything you need for a comfortable stay. The staff are friendly. We will definately stay there again!

Date visited: 17th January 2009

Review by mark and sylv on 21st January, 2007

Add your review
we stayed here last night the staff were great , the rooms are immaculate and comfy, the beer is great and the breakfast is 100%, we had a great night out thanks for everything hope to stay again soon

Date visited: 20/01/07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A nation trying to tax itself to prosperity is rather like a man standing in a bucket and trying to lift himself up by the handle - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Churchill Fails in Oldham By-Election - 1899, Beatles release 'All You Need is Love' - 1967, Four terrorists explode bombs on London Transport system - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages