County

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of County Hotel, Skegness

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by chares on 5th June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: good choice of breakfasts.friendly manager and staff.very clean hotel. Bad Points: can't think of any. General review: friendly,clean, relaxing

Date visited: 2009-06-05

Review by george williams on 20th November, 2006

Add your review
the wife and i spent a couple of nights at the county hotel,first time visit,will certainly return again soon,clean and tidy hotel, friendly staff brilliant manager Ross.

Date visited: 17.11.06

Review by Anonymous on 29th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly and helpful staff, clean accomodation General Review: Booking procedures very easy, accomodation clean and spacious single room. Staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast meal good and hot.

Date visited: 2006-08-29

Review by Angi on 18th August, 2006

Add your review
My friend & I stayed for a few days, & we both agree it was lovely, Food 10/10, service 10/10, our rooms where lovely too. Perfect place to stay for a bit of peace & quiet.

Date visited: 5th/08/2006

Review by paul jackson on 5th August, 2006

Add your review
paid 35 per night for a very poor room not a nice hotel any more ..

Date visited: 14 06 2006

Review by christina, Corby on 4th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: hotel was very well located Bad Points: nothing really General Review: would have liked to been informed of the problem with anglian water we had no water for about an hr and a half so it did spoil things a little bit but other than that the stay was great we would deffinately use the hotel again

Date visited: 2006-08-04

Review by Roy, Blackpool on 13th June, 2006

Add your review
Customer: Roy, Blackpool Good Points: Clean but dated Bad Points: The television reception in the room was so poor that it was impossible to watch. General Review: The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have expected toiletry items for the price paid. The closeness of the adjoining room could have been a problem with noisier neighbours.

Date visited: 2006-06-13

Review by Jane Burgess on 11th April, 2006

Add your review
I went to the County Hotel wondering what to expect after reading some of the comments left by other clients on this site. I agree that the bathroom I had could do with a little bit of a scrub but the rest I can only praise. The service I received was absolutley fantastic and the food was first class. The staff were a joy to be with and I would like express my sincere thanks to Russ (Manager) for a fantastic stay at his hotel and for his smiling face day and night!!!!! THANK YOU ALL

Date visited: 03/04/06 - 07/04/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I have seen great intolerance shown in support of tolerance. - Samuel Taylor Coleridge
More Quotes

On this day:
Great Train Robbery - 1963
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages