Hurtwood

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Hurtwood Inn Hotel, Guildford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Carivaldo on 29th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Quiet Bad Points: Difficult to find and very narrow roads. General review: Very quiet place,to stay over a summer weekend

Date visited: 2009-09-29

Review by Carivaldo on 29th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Quiet Bad Points: Difficult to find and very narrow roads. General review: Very quiet place,to stay over a summer weekend

Date visited: 2009-09-29

Review by Christopher on 10th February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff. Superb location. Perfect for enjoying the Surrey Hills. Everything you would want without being pretentious. Bad Points: Poor service of Sunday Lunch in the bar. Since the menu was the same as that served in the restaurant, waiting nearly half and hour after the order was too long General review: Fulfilled all our expectations for a lazy overnight Sat/Sun stay at an unbeatable price. Behind the scenes our youngest son and his wife had ordered champagne to be available in the room for our arrival and this was not only a nice surprise but was executed by the staff "to the letter".

Date visited: 2009-02-10

Review by Hedley on 6th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly - local pub atmosphere together with Gastro food and quaint rooms Bad Points: location a little out of the way

Date visited: 2007-10-06

Review by MR & MRS BARNARD on 11th December, 2006

Add your review
The hotel is lovely, we stayed in the garden room, could do to be cleaned better. But the manageress and some of the staff at the time need to go on a course on how to be nice to the guests. We felt because we came from the North they thought we did not deserve to be treated as nice as any other guest from round there. The food was awful we pointed this out to the chef, who could not do enough to put this right. Breakfast was both over and under cooked and the frozen fish was not cooked properly and my husband ended up with a rash after eating it, the food is not cheap either. I asked for chips and gravy as I thought this was safe to eat and they all stood around laughing and talking about it looking over their shoulders at us because you do not do have that sort of thing there. We had gone to see my husband's sister who he had not seen for 13 years at least she welcomed us better than the hotel.

Date visited: 8 december 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The first condition of progress is the removal of censorship. - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
The English Restoration - Charles II lands on British Soil - 1660, HMS Pinafore Opens - 1878, Celtic win the European Cup - 1967, Tubular Bells released - 1973, Star Wars Opens - 1977, HMS Coventry Sunk - 1982
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages