Foyers

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Foyers House Hotel,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Leth Arias on 23rd February, 2011

Add your review
On arrival , My partner and I were met by a surly woman, who gave us very little to go on, other than to hurry us along into our room( perhaps she was missing her television-which was extremely loud behind the scenes).The carpets hadnt been vacuumed since last season it would appear!Room was ok.When we asked if we could have the use of a microwave to heat our halal food we got a curt "NO"( we asked the chef later and he agreed but again , said surly woman promptly appeared and took our food from him , handed it back to us (cold)and herded us away)On our way through the building , we overheard at one of the "private marked doors" and heard ourselves being called scum and various other expletives, from what we can only assume to be the and I quote "horrible , rude male owner".We simply could not wait to get out of this place and I would urge any other tourists to stay away from the place as surely the Highland Scottish hospitality is amiss in this establishment. How can sooo many other reviewers be wrong?And I have never seen the like of an owner that cannot take criticism and responds sarcastically and rudely to EVERY poor review they get , looks bad, looks very , very bad.If you want to stay in Foyers( nothing there anyway) there are a lot better places to stay, with a friendlier reception and true Highland hospitality, and a much better rating and some decent reviews, this place should be sold or shut down.....

Date visited: feb '11

Review by beastiebhoy on 23rd October, 2008

Add your review
Foyers own fawty towers! While the room is very pleasent the same could not be said for the rest of my experience. Food is awful, guest house is run down. Prices are high for what you are getting. Indeed owner has invented all sorts of wonderful ways to charge you as a penalty - 30 mins late out of room? that will be £30 please! View is spoiled by large telegraph pole and cabling running in front of it. You will recognise this place as there is a building site complete with rusty cement mixer on the driveway up to it. there are far nicer places to stay in this lovely town.

Date visited: October 2008

Review by Donny Mayer on 3rd June, 2008

Add your review
The hotel was nice, but the staff were very rude. Perhaps they were having a bad day! On teh whole, it was a okay place..

Review by Diane on 30th September, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: The hotel was really nice and friendly. General review: Clean and friendly hotel with a great view of loch ness

Date visited: 2007-09-30

Review by Patricia Wai on 12th June, 2007

Add your review
We arrived just past 8pm and their restaurant was closed although the opening hour is until 9pm. When we asked for where we can find food the staffs were not friendly and directed us to 2 other hotelsí restaurants which turned out to have closed as well. When we returned to the B&B and wanted to have some sandwiches on the terrace we were rudely shooed away and told we are not allowed to have our own food in common areas even though the area was empty and there were no other guests around. We were tired and it was almost 9pm but the owner insisted that we take our sandwiches to acres of land by the lake. When we complained about the way we were treated the next morning, they refused to serve us our breakfast and demanded that we leave the property. It was the worst experience Iíve ever had.

Date visited: 1/6/07

Review by Anonymous on 15th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Good location and nice view

Date visited: 2006-07-15

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I got nasty habits; I take tea at three. - Mick Jagger
More Quotes

On this day:
Thames Barrier Opens - 1984, The Loughgall Ambush - 1987, Telegraph Begins Publishing MP Expenses - 2009, Sir Alex Ferguson Announces Retirement - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles