The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Crown, Amersham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 21st October, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Lovely location, quaint hotel and interesting room - we stayed in the 'Four Weddings and a Funeral' suite (Elizabeth I room) Bad Points: Bedding not too comfortable, would prefer a duvet as opposed to blankets General review: Very good

Date visited: 2009-10-21

Review by Anonymous on 7th April, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: lovely cosy room Bad Points: main hotel very dull,no friendly atmosphere and it was unwelcoming. Was nicer before it was refurbished. General review: Lovely, but will not stay again

Date visited: 2009-04-07

Review by Nicki on 18th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: firm bed, large bath, free internet, heated towel rails, free parking, free bottled water Bad Points: aircon not working, renovations in restaurant disrupted service General review: excellent - would highly recommend

Date visited: 2008-08-18

Review by trevor on 5th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Booked for my wifes birthday present as she was is a fan of the film 4 weddings and a funeral and of Hugh Grant, we stayed in the room used in the film.

Date visited: 2008-03-05

Review by Anonymous on 15th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: general ambience was good and the reception staff excellent. Possibly the best Breakfast that I have had in the last year. Bad Points: Bar Staff were obviously untrained and had no idea. The barrel of Bass went. they tapped a new one and served me with twice without checking that the beer was clear. On both occasions it was very very cloudy and unfit to drink. Also both of the juniors on duty handled the top 20mm of the glass that I would have drunk from. neither had washed their hands at any point of the fifteen or twenty minutes thyat it took to pull me an acceptable pint. I should add that I was raised in Burton On Trent and have worked in the Bar trade so I am aware of the rules and standards. These people had obviously not been trained. General Review: OK but could have been superb.

Date visited: 2006-08-15

Review by Anonymous on 21st July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The room was very cool on such a hot night, the hotel courtyard setting was very nice

Date visited: 2006-07-21

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Loyalty is a fine quality, but in excess it fills political graveyards. - Neil Kinnock
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Fulford - 1066, Executions of Babington Plotters Begin - 1586, Battle of Newbury - 1st - 1643, QE2 Launched - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages