Hope

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Hope Anchor, Rye

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 3rd November, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Warm welcome and friendly staff. Excellent food served in restaurant. Ideal location for exploring Rye. General review: We chose this hotel for our wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful weekend and plan to go back next year.

Date visited: 2009-11-03

Review by Anonymous on 19th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly, clean, comfortable, excellent location. The outstanding feature was the friendliness of the staff. Food in the hotel restaurant was excellent and, considering the quality, very reasonably priced -- and the quality of the service matched it in every respect. General review: A very happy experience from welcome to departure -- we'll be back.

Date visited: 2009-07-19

Review by BRENDA on 27th April, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent service from all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Overall it was a very good value stay as an EXCELLENT dinner was included in the price. House wine was reasonably priced too. Also, the parking available at the hotel was a bonus as it can be very difficult to park in Rye.Bad Points: Shower in the bathroom was not very powerful which was disappointing. General review: We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again ourselves.

Date visited: 2009-04-27

Review by Anonymous on 15th February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Comfortable hotel with good furnishing finishes. good menu and excellent cooking. Staff extremely helpful. Hotel in good position with some history, excellent value short break Bad Points: None really but could have had a larger lounge area General review: An enjoyable and comfortable stay with excellent food. We felt looked after and valued.

Date visited: 2009-02-15

Review by Anonymous on 9th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Everyone was as helpful as they could be in every way. Nice cosy room and good to have dressing table in bathroom! Bad Points: Not really a bad point but was expecting somewhere a bit more scruffy and rustic. Shower pointed at strange angle when hooked to wall.

Date visited: 2008-09-09

Review by Anonymous on 16th April, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: excellent staff

Date visited: 2008-04-16

Review by Angela on 26th November, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Warm, comfortable and weloming. General review: The hope Anchor was everything we needed it to be. The staff were relaxed and welcoming without being in any way intrusive. The breakfasts were excellent, and when I foolishly left my glasses behind there, they were sent on to me arriving the next day! I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Date visited: 2007-11-26

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A government that robs Peter to pay Paul can always depend on the support of Paul. - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
Churchill Fails in Oldham By-Election - 1899, Beatles release 'All You Need is Love' - 1967, Four terrorists explode bombs on London Transport system - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages