Vine

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Vine Hotel, Skegness

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by colin on 24th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: excellent hotel, good food, cannot fault it. General review: loved it

Date visited: 2008-08-24

Review by Anonymous on 16th April, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: location Bad Points: no sky tv General review: a perfectly adequate reasonably priced hotel, very pleasant friendly staff, good bar food and breakfast, good location. One of the bast value hotels I have visited

Date visited: 2008-04-16

Review by carl forrester on 1st November, 2006

Add your review
I found the hotel to be comfortable and spacious, however the food was not in the same league as the royal renaissance hotel which can be found just down the road in Skegness. I liked the traditional aspects of the pub however because of my age I do enjoy having facilities on hand, again at The Royal Renaissance Hotel there is a golf course, entertainment room and more so although I enjoyed my stay I thik next time I will return to the Royal Renaissance.

Date visited: 26/09/06

Review by Anonymous on 30th August, 2006

Add your review
I was not impressed with the fact that chairs were left outside the door, which made it very difficult to enter the room. Large bags of laundry was left outside the door. Also, the room next door had been used for a meeting and the food from the meeting had been left outside out door. Apart from that the stay was very good.

Date visited: 2006-08-30

Review by Anonymous on 15th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: elegant style, friendly staff General Review: excellent hotel, great service, let down by poor breakfast overall 8 out of ten

Date visited: 2006-08-15

Review by michael, wellingborough on 2nd June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: set in good grounds Bad Points: choice on menu poor food very poor

Date visited: 2006-06-02

Review by Stephen, Tamworth on 25th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Reasonably spacious. Comfortable bed. Good shower and bathroom. Bad Points: Very dark and uninviting room. General Review: An old hotel with an interesting history that is adequate for a business stay. Staff are very helpful and the breakfast (v. dark dining room) was excellent. However the public rooms are not very comfortable and lack sophistication. The stairs leading to the 2nd floor (no lift) are very steep and narrow and all but the most agile would struggle!

Date visited: 2006-05-25

Review by Richard

Add your review
Nice old building - warm and welcoming inside,"This was just an overnight stay. However, the food was excellent, service was very efficient and the night time bar experience was very friendly."

Date visited: 22/02/2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Responsibilities gravitate to the person who can shoulder them. - Sir Tom Stoppard
More Quotes

On this day:
Duncan Killed by Macbeth - 1040, Worst English Defeat in Ireland - 1598, First international Beauty Contest - 1908, British Troops sent to Northern Ireland - 1969
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages