Ye

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ye Olde George Inn, Petersfield

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Audrey Keong on 31st August, 2007

Add your review
We arrived just before Sunday lunchtime on the August bank holiday and we were accommodated by their shuffling around beds and rooms. This is truely an old inn where the rooms have not been ruined by too much "designery"- the beautifully worn down eight-inch oak planks were on show with rugs by the bed, and the Sunday lunch was very ample and tasty! We also arrived late back having visited local friends and were looked after by the landlord. Good Country Hospitality ! Recommended..of course.

Date visited: 26th August 07

Review by sharon and simon on 26th June, 2007

Add your review
excellent stay, very nice, airy clean rooms, very tastefully decorated. would recommend to any one, looking for some quiet to stay!! very good

Date visited: 23 june 2007

Review by Rob Gayton on 4th April, 2006

Add your review
Visiting on a quite mid-week night I was the only person staying and was given a lovely double bedroom overlooking the river, all for the standard single charge of 45. The owner and staff, particularly the barman, were helpfull and friendly. The beer was great and the food wasn't bad either - more than enough for a hungry walker. My only criticism was that the room was too hot - but then if I'd found the thermostat on the radiator I could have turned it down myself.

Date visited: 29/03/2006

Review by mrs on 3rd January, 2006

Add your review
Stayed for 2 nights. firstly there was no heating in the small room that we were given. The tea and coffee facilitys were ok untill we tried to use the cream for the coffee and found that all apart from 2, they were 2 months out of date. And the prices are incorrect on this site, rooms are 70 per night as we were charged. I honeslty do not think the room I stayed in was worth that money, not even a t.v in the room, the room we where given was small I would say it would have suited 1 person not 2 people staying more then a day. Out of 10= Room 4/ Facilities in room/2 Overall experience/= 6

Date visited: 31/12/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The four characteristics of humanism are curiosity, a free mind, belief in good taste, and belief in the human race. - E M Forster
More Quotes

On this day:
Start of the Great Smog - 1952, Opening of UK's 1st Motorway - 1958, The Civil Partnership Act comes into force in Britain - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages