Clarendon

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Reviews of Clarendon Hotel, Blackheath

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Antony on 29th September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very nice location and good value. Also very convenient for transport to & from our venue . would not hesitate to come again. Bad Points: Absolutely no bad points - just a small observation. Very creaky floorboards in room 250 . would not like to have been staying in the room below.

Date visited: 2009-09-29

Review by roger on 4th March, 2009

Add your review
Bad Points: Price variations during the year. as a frequent guest we have had to pay anything from £85 per night as last time-excellent large room- to £120- for a small room with poor view and fitments. Why? A lot of money for seniors to pay. General review: Your hotel is convenient to where we visit family

Date visited: 2009-03-04

Review by michael on 30th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: bed was very large Bad Points: Bed was very large but felt damp/ or very cold a little soft for me.The TV is very small and i could not see it from the rigth side of the bed where i would normaly sleep General review: hotel was in all very good staff where very good and your breakfast was the top 9/10. yes i would like to stay with you again if the rate was a little less. my son lives across the road in the road oppsite montpeller vale and i would stay with you when we stay next.?

Date visited: 2008-09-30

Review by gary on 24th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: the room was clean. We ordered food to be bought up which was done very quickly and by a very polite young man. Bad Points: No one showed us where the bar or restaurant were. There was a wedding on and so the next morning we had to bring our own breakfast to our room as there were no tables for 2 people. General review: We enjoyed our stay but more because we know the area, people at the hotel were pleasent but not really helpful, we were left very much to our own devices to find our way round etc.

Date visited: 2008-06-24

Review by Andrew Foster on 6th July, 2007

Add your review
Nice location, very nice building in a lovely area with great amenities and only a short journey to central London. Hotel bar and restaurant facilities good, pleasant staff and prompt service...however .. At 100 a night for a standard single room (inc breakfast) is it unreasonable to expect a shower? The bathroom was something out of the 1940's, a small tub with a hot and cold tap make do of it what you will. Not ideal for a 3 day business trip. I contacted reception to try and switch rooms and was told the hotel was fully booked and that unfortunately I had one of the two rooms in the whole establishemnt that did not have any sort of modern shower facility. Anyway, Ive stayed in worse but always for less money and I will resist the Clarendon in future.

Date visited: 2/7/07

Review by Georgina on 9th November, 2006

Add your review
Good points: Blackheath Village is a thriving area. The National Heritage sites are close by. The view from my window was breath-taking; green miles and miles. My room was comfortable. It had a working satellite television, shower, central air conditioning and a phone. Bad points: absolutely none!

Date visited: Sept. 2006

Review by Anonymous on 5th September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Proper chairs to sit in. Bad Points: As with many hotels the TV remote did not work. It is a small matter but easily checked on a regular basis and can become an irritation out of proportion. General Review: The hotel was well presented and tidy.The reception staf well friendly, helpful and welcoming.

Date visited: 2006-09-05

Review by Anonymous on 3rd September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Loved Blackheath - all so close Bad Points: Shower was hopless with no hot water coming out

Date visited: 2006-09-03

Review by Chantal, Hertford on 31st August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Location and great view from room over the heath Bad Points: Tourist standard of room fittings and furnishings. Dreadful Mattress! Tiny bathroom. General Review: Better info re parking would have beebn useful. Staff generally helpful and service oriented. Would not use for business, but OK for an overnight leisure stay. Location convenient for Blackheath and an easy walk from Greenwich Park.

Date visited: 2006-08-31

Review by Helen, LONDON on 4th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Location, character, comfortable room, service, breakfast, cleanliness. Bad Points: Bathroom got very overheated and stifling to use. General Review: A very comfortable stay in a prime location, just outside the chaos of the city centre. Easy to get into town; lots of nice pubs and bars in the immediate area. Great breakfasts; friendly and efficient staff. Very clean hotel with character.

Date visited: 2006-08-04

Review by GJ, Burnley on 2nd August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: comfortable beds, goNood shower Bad Points: no window or expelair in bathroom

Date visited: 2006-08-02

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
There is no comparison between that which is lost by not succeeding and that which is lost by not trying. - Sir Francis Bacon
More Quotes

On this day:
Original Globe Theatre Burns Down - 1613, Battle of Cropredy Bridge - 1644, 1st Edition of the Daily Telegraph - 1855, Sons and Lovers Published - 1913, First British Credit Card Launched - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages