Ryton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

March 2020: West Norfolk

Welcome to West Norfolk, a truly special place of unspoilt charm and natural beauty, where tranquillity and relaxation are the order of the day.

Set against ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ryton Park Country House Hotel, Ryton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by J B HALLIDAY on 19th August, 2010

Add your review
only spent one night here but will stay longer next time for the following reasons--- FACILITIES- first class STAFF- assistance/help/always available and friendly manner.(especially LORA & RICHARD) FOOD- great menu/choice/food quality CLEANLINESS - spotless value for money without any doubt highly recommended . visitors will not be dissapointed.

Date visited: 17 august 2010

Review by Anonymous on 15th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Breakfast room good. Manageress very helpful regarding a trip into Newcastle. Bad Points: Bathroom much too small. Shower leaked. Decor in bathroom and bedroom in poor state. Generally run down. Needs complete revamp. General review: Accommodation made us feel depressed.

Date visited: 2008-09-15

Review by Paul Stubbs on 28th August, 2006

Add your review
The staff were the most helpful I have ever come across. The food and service was outstanding. The accommodation was a disgrace and let the rest of the hotel down. The rooms were cramped the bed was uncomfortable, the toilet was difficult flush and the shower leaked. My wife and I have to visit Ryton regularly and have always stayed at this hotel. I am not saying that I would not stay there again but I will be looking round at other hotels in the future.

Date visited: 26th & 27th August 2006

Review by donald, wirral on 27th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: clean and adequate Bad Points: disliked having no tray to use with tea and coffee making facilities also it would have been nice to have four tea bags and coffee bags and 2 more milk. General Review: overall a good experience all the staff very pleasant and attentive. Would like to mention a young man Dave who served is in the late bar with a cheerful and helpful manner despite the fact he had done a long shift, staff of this caliber should be rewarded.

Date visited: 2006-07-27

Review by Anonymous on 10th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: It was clean,friendly and comfortable. Bad Points: Nothing.

Date visited: 2006-07-10

Review by Anonymous on 14th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Pleasant quiet location in Ryton Old Village. Friendly staff and management. Rooms recently refurbished. Dining room service quick and efficient even though they were serving over 60 covers on a Saturday evening between 7 and 8pm. Bad Points: Nothing. General Review: Pleasant friendly hotel which we would use again when staying in the area. Well appointed newly refurbished rooms, good food with the exception of coffee at breakfast. Only concern was providing credit security code over the phone for deposit, when phoned by hotel. When booking on line I would not generally expect to have to do this.

Date visited: 2006-06-14

Review by Anthony, newcastle upon tyne on 24th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: It was clean Bad Points: It was too small General Review: The hotel was a nice hotel but our room and bathroom were a little small.

Date visited: 2006-05-24

Anonymous Review on 18th May, 2006

Add your review
the staff were some of the mosr freindly people i have met ina long time, nothing was too much trouble for them. the rooms were however less impressive, the rooms were out dated and some what shabby. the food was outstanding. if rooms were better would recommemnd this oplace for anyone!

Date visited: 11.11.05

Review by Andrew

Add your review
"Quiet, Friendly, good food and drink pleasant surroundings.",Bathroom was a little cramped.,"I booked in for one night but ended up staying for two. The hotel was pleasantly situated and appointed. The room, in particular the bed was very comfortable. The staff were, without exception, friendly and helpful. The choice and quality of food was good and reasonably priced."

Date visited: 25/01/2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Idleness, like kisses, to be sweet must be stolen. - Jerome K Jerome
More Quotes

On this day:
California Gold Rush Begins - 1848, Battle of Spion Kop - 1900, Beatles Sign for Epstein - 1962, Winston Churchill dies - 1965
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages